The Rising Star Valentine's Day Event Has Ended, and Other News

IMG_20210226_130223.jpg

Greetings! It's been a while since I've done a Rising Star post. This is because nothing of interest has really been happening on my end. I've mostly just been grinding endlessly with drum lessons so that I can reach level 250. Sometimes my daily routine changes, like when the Valentine's day event went live. For the third event in a row, I didn't bother looking for the special character card in packs and just waited until someone sold one on the market for a reasonable price. I don't make much Starbits so saving up for packs would take forever. On top of that, I usually not very lucky with Rising Star packs despite the fact that I consider myself a lucky person in general 🍀.

IMG_20210226_130149.jpg

I can't believe only 98 of these were issued. That means I own more than 4% of the circulating supply! I usually sell the event doubles for hefty prices but since I rely on percussion instruments for music lessons, I'm going to keep these.

IMG_20210226_130126.jpg

I only found 1 of these, and I didn't even realize when.

IMG_20210226_130240.jpg

Here is my dashboard. I have 1 pizza box filled with a pizza slice that I keep for emergency. I usually rely on finding the other that gets automatically eaten but I also let my energy refill naturally as I busy myself with other things.

IMG_20210226_130012.jpg

In the spirit of further increasing my drum lesson skill reward, I just bought this instrument. At 5400 Starbits, a rare card with 60 luck is a deal! Now the most skill I can get is 46!

IMG_20210226_133206.jpg

I also created this "common" drumset (and a similar guitar). I like the new crafting update. My goal is to craft lots of unique drumsets. Since I haven't been buying any packs, my ranking has been slowly suffering.

IMG_20210226_130053.jpg

I will probably get bumped out of the reward pool in the near future. The same thing happened with dCity.

Other Music-related Stuff
What song has been stuck in your head lately? For me, well I watched Cats the Musical (90s version) and now I've had The Old Gumbie Cat playing on repeat in my brain for the past week! I don't know how long this will last. All I know is that 🎵I have a gumbie cat in mind...🎵

It's a clever song with fun choreography, and based on an old poem (as most of the numbers in the musical are).

Well that's it for today's ramblings! See you in the next update.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency