Playing two manuals with one hand | Secrets of Organ Playing Contest, Week 114

This is my entry for the Secrets of Organ Playing Contst, Week 114. I play Stölzel's Trio in a minor.

thumbHive.jpg

In response to the publication for my Trio (for two..., see post here, Dr. Gaboian from Russia suggested another composition that could probably be played with one hand and one foot. He sent me the score of Stölzel's Trio in a minor. And that looked certainly doable dor me in my present condition.

I thought I could even go further than I did in my own Trio, and play the two manual parts of Stölzel's Trio with one hand on two different manuals. There are only a few bars where both parts sound simultaneously. Even though playing on two manuals at the same time with one hand is quite difficult, it's only 10 bars in this composition, so with a little practice it should be possible.

And this is the result. Does it sound convincing?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency