Hi I'm Tobias, I like to introduce myself to the "Music for Life" Community

I like to introduce myself to the "Music for Life" Community.

My name is Tobias Huber, I'm musician and producer of (1001 Ways world music project), founder of Music 4 Peace, Film Maker, Peace Activist and Traveler.

Tobias Bolpur-3.jpg

I'm born in a Swiss Musician Family (son of Susanne Huber - flutist and Klaus Huber - avant-garde composer) one of my Grandmothers comes from the Django Reinhardt Family (famous Gypsy Jazz Guitarist), my mentors and teachers were, my father, Volker Biesenbender (Master-student of Sir Yehudi Menuhin), Mustapha Tettey Addy, Ali Akbar Khan, Zakir Hussein, the Bauls of Bengal and many others.
Since my early years I was inspired by Gandhi's Non-violence actions true my Grandfather.
I worked on cultural peace projects since the 80's. In 2000 I founded Music 4 Peace and in 2007 we lunched the Gandhi Tour together with Mahatma Gandhi's Grandson Dr. Arun Gandhi.

GandhiTour.NY.Arun3.jpg
“Now it is more important then ever to unite for Peace!”

1001Ways-music 4 peace.jpg
With 1001 Ways world music project in south India.

"Music is an international language and can build bridges between different cultures and religions". I was lucky and able to travel with my music around the world, collaborating with Artists embracing there cultures.

A video of my interview at Sundance Film Festival.


I think community building, inspiring and learning from each other is crucial in our life's. The Hive platform is in my view a fantastic opportunity to come together and uplift social media content to the next level. Authentic experiences, stories and content can bring us together to overcome fears and be tolerant with each other.

“Let's grow hope and tolerance for future generations, as our violent history is teaching us to be the change”

I have experienced many up and downs in my live and I'm very grateful, some times the most feared experiences are the most powerful teachings, as in my case the death of my first child 25 years ago has touched me so deeply like nothing I could compare. It unveiled the mystery of being free and finally had helped me to let go of so many hidden fears. It is very hard for me to put this kind of experiences in to words but I try my best, because I love the Music for Live community. I'm so happy to be here and share this lines with you. As an artist I hope to inspire you to be real and fearless as we can only "see clear" if we experience the freedom to do so.

I'm looking forward to learn from all of you, how to make best use of this great space and empower each other to be an inspiration for generations to come.



"Be the change you wish to see in the world" Mahatma Gandhi


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency