John Legend - Under The Stars

Sharing the music side of me on Hive is something I have kept putting on hold with Splinterlands and LeoFinance contents being the focus for quite some time now. Today I decided to share a music of me.

I am broad on music provided I find a connection with it whether I understand the language or not and with music being a universal language understanding the words if song in another language doesn't matter for me. However R&B is my most favorite genre of music.

Under The Stars.png

I have been listening to John Legend a lot lately, just can't stop listening to him on Spotify while either on walk or doing chores at home.

Under The Stars is stuck in my head today, even though am horrible at singing I sing along anyway.


Source

The shared video is a Live performance of John Legend with Stella Artois.
I am blown away by the Live performance, in the dark in a set up like under the stars, being out there listening to his angelic voice will surely give me goosebumps.
Playing a piano or guitar is musical instrument I always wish I know how to, watching John caress the piano musically while singing effortlessly is a beauty under the stars.

The Lyrics

[Chorus]
Here we are, under the stars
Here we are, under the stars
Heaven is not so far
Heaven is not so far
Heaven is not so far
Under the stars

[Verse 1]
We'll find a love to hold our hand through the cold
We'll find an angel lying out in the snow
We'll see a light to lead us all the way home and
Wherever we go, we will know

[Chorus]
Here we are, under the stars
Here we are, under the stars
Heaven is not so far
Heaven is not so far
Heaven is not so far
Under the stars

[Verse 2]
Let's raise a toast to all the good days to come
Let's celebrate the season, come everyone
Let's save a kiss for us when the night is done
Oh my love, I'll keep you warm

[Chorus]
Here we are, under the stars
Here we are, under the stars
Heaven is not so far
Heaven is not so far
Heaven is not so far
Under the stars

[Bridge]
All the lost and lonely
All the lovers holding on
All of us, no matter what we've done
We are not alone although we're far apart
We are one, under the stars

[Chorus]
Here we are, under the stars
Here we are, under the stars
Heaven is not so far
Heaven is not so far
Heaven is not so far
Under the stars
Yeah
Oooh
Under the stars...

Source of lyrics

Under The Stars one of my favorites of John Legend.

We owe it to ourselves to make Hive great

image.png
Image by @doze


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now