Sharing My Playlist: Bastille - Survivin' #01


Source

Today I start sharing a series of songs that make up my playlist in the most random way possible (my tastes).

And to debut my Post, I'm going to talk about the song that I most recently put on my playlist.

Survivin' - Bastille

This is another one of many songs that were made this past year and mostly "inspired" because of the pandemic. I really like the sound of it, the beats. But I can't deny that the chorus part is the one I like the most. Besides of course the lyrics!

What can I say? I'm surviving'
Crawling out these sheets to see another day
What can I say? I'm surviving'
And I'm gonna be fine
I'm gonna be fine, I think I'll be fine
ooh yeah
ba-da-da-da-da-da
ba-da-da-da-da-da
ooh yeah
ba-da-da-da-da-da
ba-da-da-da-da-da

I can say that this chorus is very consistent with my current moment this month, and that's exactly when I heard it most carefully, despite having heard it a few times around.

If you want to know more other songs from my playlist, here's my Deezer link.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency