I am something more than ordinary man...

gribblyblog banner 500.png

Every so often the wonderful Electronic Music Alliance releases a compilation album of exclusive tunes from various members. it's always a varied mix of electronic music, and always very good.

The latest was released a little earlier in the year, and I submitted a track called "Something More". There's a lot to like in this little gribblytune - interesting pad textures, a couple of nice, catchy synth hooks and a sample from an -er- excited American preacher.

What's not to like? 😉

Anyway, I need a video for a thing - so I turned to my trusty tool of choice for ambient, abstract videos - Rotor Video - and created this. I thought you might like to see it 😀 I may write about Rotor in another post - it'd be good to spark off a thread about other video tools we all use...

I'd recommend you taking a listen to the EMA compilation album this was included in. 18 cracking tracks and 90 minutes of quality electronica....


I make music!

Find gribblymusic & gribblystuff here --> https://flow.page/gribbles


Win Stuff!

My record collection listening chain is a series of occasional posts working through my 7" single collection (and maybe other records as well). The general idea is that I started by posting about the first record in my collection, then asked readers to reply with a random number from 1 to 100. I would then choose someone at random, and count on from the last record posted about by the number they have chosen and post about that record. Then we'll rinse and repeat until we get bored! Oh, and I also chuck in a 100 delegated Hive Power reward, 50 delegated Vibe Power & Rising Star instrument card to the chosen poster as a 'thank you for playing'!

Previous records from the collection...
#6 - Drowning in Berlin
#5 - We Are Ninja
#4 - People Are People
#3 - The Authentic Ray Charles ep
#2 - Old Red Eyes Is Back
#1 - Take a Chance on Me

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency