First live run through of a gribblytune...

Screenshot 20210224 at 21.04.39.png

I have an opportunity to do a session for an online radio show. Though it doesn't have to be live, I want to have a crack at playing and recording something live, and sending that in. I've never played any of my recent stuff live, so spent some time tonight resurrecting a version of a really early song that I'd half prepped for maybe playing live at some point.

Once I'd got the basics, I thought I'd record a full run through. I just had my phone so used that, so it's a bit rough & ready. It's also in a bit of an awkward position behind the speakers a little so the sound isn't great, and it's also picking up the noise me hitting the keys with my git ham hands. Seems I play keys like I type - heavy.

Needs more work - but I'm pleased with this as a very first attempt. Complete cock-up at 3:45 though - misplayed the tune, but styled it out with a bit of improv...😉

Anyway, without too much self-aggrandising, it's a little bit of gribblyhistory. You'll see, when they do the BBC4 music documentary on me in a few years after my meteoric rise to fame, they'll be digging this out to play... 🤣 😉

Going to tap up @stickupboys for some vocal stems from the version they did of this track - think they'd be cool to work in live somehow...

I think it'd be nice to do a bit more few occasional recordings of me faffing about in my little room - will need to suss out a better rig to do it so it's better quiality - but that won't break the bank! I'm open to recommendations...


Find more gribblymusic & gribblystuff here --> https://flow.page/gribbles

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency