Blues and Roots

Blues and The Roots To Modern Day Music



The blues for me is some of the purest music I listen to.
It's a kind of spiritual expression of creativity, a statement of how I'm feeling and what I'm yearning to say.



It's all about 'The Touch' with blues and what notes you don't play.
That may sound a bit crazy but what I'm trying to say is that, you don't have to play as many notes or licks as you possibly can to reach the listener.
Jimi Hendrix said it the best and I quote:

THE BLUES IS EASY TO PLAY BUT HARD TO FEEL


17179.jpeg

Courtesy of https://quotes.yourdictionary.com/blues


IMG-20201109-WA0007.jpg


Artwork by IKON


Some of my favourite blues players of all time can be heard in my playing, and those soulful bends and licks that you hear in my playing.
You see, I'm not just a Singer, Songwriter and Musician, I'm a musical soul and breathe it every minute I'd every day and it oozes from every pore of my body.


Some of my Favourite Quotes about the Blues


The blues tells a story. Every line of the blues has a meaning.

John Lee Hooker

616987_v9_ba.jpg


Courtesy of Google Images


326f5201aca76e0f87706d0e21e4c76a.png


Courtesy of Google Images


Thanks for reading, listening and soaking up the blues in this post.
If you're a total newbie to the blues, have a listen to these 3 tracks as your homework task and comment below your thoughts.

  • John Lee Hooker - Hobo Blues
  • Jimi Hendrix - Redhouse
  • BB King - The Thrill is Gone

Be sure to follow @m4lcuration for a juicy upvote on your BRILLIANT POSTS!

completo-azul@2x.png


Music and Lyrics copyright © 2021 Darren Claxton


received_820815775138951.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency