Meeting a new friend and news of Eden

How lovely to be in Cyprus and meeting a friend from all the way over in Texas USA.

whatsapp_image_2021_09_14_at_11.29.31.jpeg
With Karen at Coffee Island

Karen and her husband are living in Cyprus now and I'm so happy to have met her and made a new friend. We met for iced coffee at the Coffee Island which is right next door to my new home.

We both had a lot to share and seems like we have loads in common. I have sent her a couple of my blogs to show her what I spend a lot of my time doing.

Since I have no transport at the moment, Karen has offered to fetch me to join a home fellowship next week Tuesday night. She will also collect me for church on Sunday night next week. They are starting their services at 17h30 from next week to cater for the families with school-going children.

I'm really looking forward to meeting all the new people and will definitely share my experiences with them.

I also took her to look at the M.Moniatis hotel to show her the pool and the place where I have been having a lot of meals, coffee and cake etc.

Tonight Jack and Les are taking me to Columbia Beach Bar where they will be signing the lease for their new home in Protaras. I'm not sure who is more excited, them or me.

They are moving to a stand alone house, with it's own pool and small garden, both maintained by the owner. We met her on Sunday and after a brief meeting Jack and Eden agreed to rent the house from 2nd October, so they really have much to do over the next few weeks.

Just received another write up about Eden and for those of you who have not yet heard my daughter sing - you can listen to her from the article below:

https://www.bizcommunity.com/Article/196/480/220063.html

Here is a link to the YouTube videos. This is a recording of her 1st release where she collaborates with Lee Cole

My son recorded this video of Eden in one of the churches here in Cyprus

This is a cover of the Nervo sisters song What would you do for love also recorded on a rooftop in Cyprus by Shawn Nicolopulos

Enjoy !!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency