Where's The Sanity? by Juxta

Where`s The Sanity? by Juxta

Haven't been able to rehearse or play any gigs since Covid brought everything to a halt in March. Boy I miss it!

Let's hope we can get back to normal next year and get some gigs booked in!

This is the final track from the first ever album I recorded with a full band.

The whole album was recorded at rehearsals with just a couple of ZOOM microphones. I then over dubbed vocals in my home studio.

Expertly mastered by The Turtle Project with thanks!


LYRICS

Well it was fun while it lasted
But now I feel like I've been blasted
Into outer space
Looking down on the human race

You know i feel jaded
My life infiltrated
By monotony and apathy
A constant, incessant insanity!

Disconnected again
Looking at fake fame
Reality TV show me
How this will make us evolve please!

You know i feel jaded
My life infiltrated
By monotony and apathy
A constant, incessant insanity!

Well it was fun while it lasted
But now I feel like I've been blasted
Into outer space
Looking down on the human race

You know i feel jaded
My life infiltrated
By monotony and apathy
A constant, incessant insanity!


FOLLOW Juxta:


More about Juxta:

Genre agnostic singer/songwriter from the UK with influences including: Radiohead, Nine Inch Nails, Motorhead, Bjork & The Buzzcocks.


juxta profile wide.png

Find my music and earn crypto listening on

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency