#RockClassics & #MetalWeekend - The Black Album


Hi,

for today's #RockClassics by @uwelang and #MetalWeekend by @detlev, I want to commemorate an album that made history and is now 30 years old, namely The Black Album by Metallica.

There is going to be a launch of a commemorative album, called The Metallica Blacklist which includes 53 covers of the original version in a 4 hour length album.

Till I get my hands on it, I will love to listen to some old tunes from this good album.



It is the 4th album, and was received with mixed feelings by the critics. It is not my favourite, as *Master of Puppets * can't be beaten.

That is the best album of Metallica, period.



Nevertheless, it contains some pretty good songs, like Enter Sandman, The Unforgiven and the ballad Nothing Else Matters, which is definitely worth listening.



It was my first Metallica album, as it appeared 1991 and before everything coming out from the Western World was forbidden, so as a small kid, hearing that sound was quite interesting.

My father had some smuggled Deep Purple albums, like the legendary recorded in Stockholm, but this sound was different, a different kind of rock.



Do you know the album? What is your favourite song from it?



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency