Risingstar is much more fun when you actually log in...

Risingstar is much more fun when you acutally log in.png

In the discord channel of liotes there are plenty of discussions about games like Splinterlands or Risingstart and we also have some evenings when members make giveaways with cards from these games.

I'm a very devout Splinterlands player. I probably played the game almost every day for a long time. However each time people speak about Risingstar, I'm quite lost because so far I didn't play this game.

Yesterday I finally started to play Risingstar...

Why I discarded the game the first time?

I remember when Risingstar came out, I tried it out... Well let's say I tried to try it out. Yesterday I realized that I didn't understand the game the first time around because... I actually hadn't logged in...

I remember I was clicking around and couldn't find any menu. I thought I had logged in but apprently I didn't manage to do it... and I had the feeling that it was a very poor user experience.

Well when you actually log into the game it's quite different !

My first steps into the game

So yesterday I actually managed to start to play the game and I have to say that it looks much more complicated than it really is. The game is built in a way that your choices are limited and like that you do the missions in a specific logical order.

In a nutshell for the people who are not on Risingstar yet, you have missions that require a certain amount of fans, a certain level, time and energy. You can only take a mission if all these requirements are met. For every completed mission you get some starbits (the currency of the game) and some experience points. Randomly a mission can also give you some pizza that fills up your energy tank and you can also get fans, coffee, beer...

With every mission you take, your energy is draining but it regenerates over time. A mission takes a certain time to complete and you can then start a new one if you have enough energy.

Once you have a higher level you can also take some music lessons that will improve your skills.

Still a lot of things I have no idea about

After playing the game a bit I watched a cool video by my friend @pixiepost where she talks about the game. Watching the video made me realize that I still had a lot of things to figure out about risingstar. What are the cards about? What is the Ego stuff? Well I will probably need some more studying :-).

Anyways, I'm happy that I started to play this game and I'm looking forward to discover all about it!


Let's connect ! You can find me on these platforms:


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
52 Comments
Ecency