DeFi and its opportunities is making me more relaxed!

I have been thinking about it recently, and it is really so... DeFi is making me more relaxed. Do you know why? Earlier, I had to trade or see a bull market for the value of my portfolio to grow. But, with the changes that has taken place in the cryptosphere in the last year, that has chaned.

I still trade, and I still hope for the value of each and every token to grow that I own. But, there is something amazing about knowing that you values are growing, even when you are asleep. What do I mean?

image.png

Earning a nice interest while sleeping!

We have experienced that here on Steem and Hive for a while. While I am asleep, I am a part of the Project Hope curation trail and I also do some other auto-upvoting. As a result, I am earning curation fees every single day based on the upvotes I place on those platforms. And do you know what? It is a great feeling to know that I am actually earning money while doing nothing!

But, with the DeFi boom, this has grown way bigger! Right now, I keep several tokens on Nexo where I earn a 6-12% interest per year, depending on which token it is and the amount of Nexo tokens I own. What is that? A fantastic way of actually earning while sleeping, or a way of letting my money work for me!

In the same way, I am a big fan of the StrongBlock project, and with the NAAS implementation (Node as a Service), anyone can have an Ethereum node up and running in less than 5 minutes. All it takes is 10 Strong tokens and some Ethereum dust. And after that, it will create passive income (coming as Strong tokens) for a long, long time. And when it booms like it has the last day, it just gets even cooler.

So what is happening?

I am more relaxed. Even when I don't have time to work, I know that "someone" is working instead of me. And when I wake up in the morning, or when I go to bed at night, I know that I have earned some sort of income, even if I have been out with my kids playing all days. Yes! Yes! It is an amazing feeling, and I am really happy about it.

So, I just wanted to share my happiness with you, and I do recommend you to be a part of it as well. Power up your Steem and Hive tokens, join some curation trails, vote for good posts, and if you own other crypto, make sure to let it work for you, instead of just keeping it still!

Do your own research and don't do anything that you don't feel comfortable with!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency