Presearch: Node Operator Rewards Live!

image.png

Presearch node operator rewards finally launched🎊🎊🎊
Starting March 1st, individual node operators will earn $PRE tokens for running a node.

Presearch Node Rewards Are Here!

My experience last 2 months

I started running a node few months ago and back in January I got a thank you 500 PRE for being one the first operators.
Then few days ago, I got another thank you rewards which was a little over 500 PRE.
So I have received about 1000 PRE for running a node for few months which is about $50
image.png

source

Running a node on testnet was supposed to be rewardless so I didn't expect to receive anything so 1000 PRE was a nice surprise.

Node operator rewards are officially live now, how is the node rewards situation actually...😱

When I checked my node statistics yesterday, Total Earned was 0 PRE
and all the scores were pretty low. On top of that, I didn't receive any search requests so I thought I wouldn't earn anything for running a node.

But then I check it again today and I saw my stats updated.
Here is my stats right now.
1.png

And I actually have some PRE that I can claim.
0.png

My first day reward was 0.8 PRE 😂😂😂
Compare to thank you rewards (500 PRE), 0.8 PRE a day seems pretty low.
I think running a node costs more if I only get this much reward everyday...
But the thing is this rewards just went live yesterday and it seems like my node is still on the testnet so I won't get much search requests.
I will just keep it running for a while see what happens for next couple months.
Hopefully my rewards get improved over time.
Also, amount you stake on your node and number of node(s) you run affect on your rewards too, so I am going to play with that and see if it changes anything.
But right now, using the search on Presearch, you will get more rewards than running a node 😂


presearch

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency