Ways To Maximize Your Time As A Businessman

Good day everyone and happy weekend. This is the beginning of an interesting, exciting and educative series, Ways To Maximize Your Time As A Businessman. As a businessman time is money and knowing just how to maximize your time is a priceless information. 24 hours seems way too little in recent days, maybe for those of us in Nigeria and countries where there isn't strict Covid-19 restrictions. Whereas you guys in Covid-19 restricted areas, 24 hours might seem like a lifetime, because your days are repetitive. I feel your pain guys, I just hope this Covid-19 issue comes to an end very soon. Back to the topic of discussion, time is a valuable gift that waits for no one, so maximizing it will help you a lot as a businessman.

In this article, we would be looking at two ways we can be able to maximize our time better as businessmen.


aronvisualsBXOXnQ26B7ounsplash.jpg

Photo by Aron Visuals on Unsplash


Set Daily Objectives

We can maximize our time better as businessmen by setting daily objectives for ourselves. By setting daily objectives you creating so kind of mechanism to make you achieve those objectives and by achieving those objectives, you are maximizing your time. Imagine, waking up and setting your daily objectives. I will go to purchase some stocks for my business by 10am, I will visit my major supplier for an important meeting by 2pm, I will make the business proposal by 4pm and so on. When you start setting these kind of daily objectives, you tend to always try to follow through with them, it's our human nature. When it's 4pm and you haven't started making the business proposal, you won't be comfortable with yourself, you will just have to start. And once you complete all your daily objectives, you have successfully maximize your time completely for that day. If you are a businessman or a serious person and want to maximize your time, try setting daily objectives and you will successfully maximize your time.


emmamatthewsdigitalcontentproductionp6g6S_kXkFcunsplash.jpg

Photo by Emma Matthews Digital Content Production on Unsplash


Avoid Bad Habits

You need to avoid and banish your bad habits because this is a major time waster and you won't be able to maximize your time at all. If you have some bad habits, you won't be able to achieve your daily objectives. Are you hooked on social media? Are you a movie freak? Do you like to go for outings? If yes to any of questions, you need to start to avoid such bad habits because no matter how well you plan your day, those bad habits will destroy those plans. For instance, a movie freak won't be able to keep to his objective at all. Imagine, he has something to do by 8pm, and he just started a nice movie around 7:20pm, he won't be able to stop the movie when 8pm reaches because he is already glued to the movie and until he is done with the movie, he won't be able to complete any task, hence, his objective won't be achieved and he has not maximize his time at all for that day. I could remember when I was still in the University, I had a friend who was a movie freak. I visited him, I did not know as that moment that he was a movie freak. He brought out an interesting series, called Iris, a Korean spy movie, I think, I have forgotten bits of the movie, but I think so. We started by 9am and ended by 6pm. I missed my lecturers for that day. We ended by 6pm to eat, after eating he continued. I was glad we had that dinner break, because I wouldn't have come to my senses because the series was really very interesting. As he continued the movie, I told him I was leaving because I didn't want to get hooked by the movie again, I had to run for life literally, hahaha. That's what bad habits does, it will destroy your plans for your day and you won't make any great use of your time for that day. Social media is also another bad habit and time waster. Let me just watch some funny videos for like 10 minutes on Youtube. 1 hour 30 minutes after, you are still laughing at the funny recommended videos they are offering. Same with Instagram and Twitter. They are time waster, except you are making money of it, then they are not. Maximize your time by avoiding bad habits.


molliesivaramyubCnXAA3H8unsplash.jpg

Photo by Mollie Sivaram on Unsplash


I hope you all liked this article, if so, follow me for more amazing contents like this and also share your thoughts about the article in the comment section below.


Here is popular quote from Jim Rohn

Time is more value than money. You can get more money, but you cannot get more time. Source


Thanks For Reading


Project Hope.png


All Images Used In This Article Are From Free Image Sites, Hence, Free For Reuse

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency