How To Deal With Exam Stress? - Part 3

Good day everyone and Happy Easter guys. This is the Part 3 of this interesting, exciting and educative series, How To Deal With Exam Stress?. If you have not read Part 1, I suggest you do before going through with this article, by clicking here for Part 1 and here for Part 2. Exam stress sets in when you feel as though you are not prepared for exams. Whenever you feel prepared, you will notice that you never feel stressed when the exam is drawing closer. You will even want it to come faster, so you can pour out what you have read. But if you are not prepared, oh damn!! You will be wishing the exam should be postponed for a month, and there comes the exam tension and stress. Then how can will deal with exam stress?

Don't worry yourself, because I'm here to share with you guys, some tips which will help students across the world, deal with Exam Stress adequately. In this article I will telling you guys one useful tip on how to deal with exam stress. Do well to enjoy the readπŸ™‚.


lacie-slezak-yHG6llFLjS0-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Lacie Slezak on Unsplash


Avoid Distractions

This is one important tip to know how to deal with exam stress. You need to be able to avoid distractions for at least a month before the commencement of exams, so as to concentrate more on your studies. The thing about distractions, they make you start regretting falling into it, and that will in turn increase your fear of failing the exams, which will make you all stressed up. Distractions in this context, are anything that isn't making you read and concentrate on your studies. Anything such as friends, sex, smartphones, laptops, TV, literally anything that might take your attention away from your studies. You should try to stay off the internet except to research on your studies, because the internet will start taking your time without you knowing. You switch on the internet, Youtube notification pops up, a nice movie trailer is out. You go check it out, as you are watching the trailer, a whatsapp message pop up, you go and reply the message. A twitter notification pops up, you go check it up, and you are also replying your whatsapp message, before you get yourself together, 2 hours is already gone. You are already feeling tired and fatigued out, and yet you didn't study at all. That feeling of guilty will make you angry and when you try to make up for your bad, the more distracted you will be. Because you are already tired and not ready to study. I will advise you to just accept your fault, go and have yourself a sound, quality rest. When you wake up, you will feel re-energized and ready to begin reading again. But you have to accept your fault before you will be able to move on to study and comprehend what you are studying. Because if you don't accept your fault and sleep, you will be wasting your time trying to make up for the lost time. You will be angry and fatigued out, how do you expect to comprehend what you are reading at such state of mind. Accept your fault and sleep.


nubelson-fernandes-9Ab7LJgdFTQ-unsplash (1).jpg

Photo by Nubelson Fernandes on Unsplash


I also fell victim to an attractive distraction in my final year exams, which made me had a D in that course. Sex, shouldn't be on your mind during examination preparation. I didn't know that back then. There was a pretty girl I have eyeing in my class then. She is pretty but dull as fuck. She called me around 6pm, that she wants to come over to my place to spend the night with me as we study for our exam, the next day. I was shocked, why will such beauty choose me? I was happy as fuck, I literally forgot about the exam the next day. I went to buy candles, food, prepared my place. That took 2 solid hours of my time(wasted two hours of reading). She came by 8:30pm. We ate, talked a bit. Another two hours wasted. We started studying around 10:30pm. I wasn't really studying, my mind was somewhere else, I guess you know where πŸ˜‰. Just 1 hour into studying, she said she is tired and wants to sleep. I tried convincing her to try read some more, but she refused. As she was on the bed trying to sleep, my mind started wondering away. "Maybe she actually didn't come to study, but to have sex with me". When I continued reading, she started rolling to one side of the bed and then roll back, it was though she was shouting at the top of her voice, for me to come have sex with her. After struggling with the temptation for about 30 minutes, I gave in to the distraction. And jumped into the bed and we had a great sex. I slept like a baby all through the night. Sadly, it was an early morning exam. To be more specific, it was around 8:30am. As we woke up, she took her clothes and went, I was left thinking where I should start reading. I got so confused, I just started playing game on my laptop πŸ˜‚. Funny thing was that, the material I was supposed to read that night, which wasn't up to 20 pages, that was where all the questions came out from πŸ˜‚. So try to avoid any form of distraction, no matter how attractive the distraction maybe, for at least a month before exams and throughout the exams period. It isn't worth it, be it social media, sex, netflix, and more. They are all short term pleasures, but your result will set your future and will ensure your future pleasures, so avoid distraction by all means.


mollie-sivaram-yubCnXAA3H8-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Mollie Sivaram on Unsplash


I hope you all liked this article, if so, follow me for more amazing contents like this and also share your thoughts about the article in the comment section below.


Thanks For Reading


Project Hope.png


All Images Used In This Article Are From Free Image Sites, Hence, Free For Reuse

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency