The surprising success of Xiaomi

Xiaomi-Logo-650x366thtyyrtrtrtr.png

source

A year ago my sister with a lot of effort raised money to buy a phone, so she decided to help her choose something that was good, nice and cheap, a cell phone that was worthwhile and was not excessively expensive, so I found out about it. Xiaomi brand.

I asked a friend who usually invests what little he earns in modern cell phones, at least the most modern ones that his budget allows him to buy and his answer was forceful, he told me there is nothing better and cheaper than a Xiaomi, the price-benefit ratio is crazy, so I decided to do my own research and when comparing with a Huawei or Samsung cell phone, Xiaomi actually offered better features for a lower price, so my sister bought a Xiaomi.

Some time later, a real fever for these phones began, everyone started buying Xiaomi, but I thought it was because in my country there is not much purchasing power, so it is logical that people buy the cheapest, but I began to hear comments and references from famous youtubers to the Xiaomi brand and what is happening is that it is about to surpass Huawei in profits, to become the second brand that generates the most money in the cell phone market.

Xiaomi achieved this with an amazing strategy, in the first place they reduced their profit margins to a minimum to offer the best prices, in the second place they sought to generate profits through their internal store, I explained there were cell phones in which Xiaomi did not generate profit but generated a profit. Users then sold advertising to companies because their user base increased, all strategies never seen before for a cell phone brand, they also made sure to produce few units to sell all the equipment.

xiaomi-1898713.jpg

source

This is a great example for everyone, despite seeing a saturated market, Xiaomi decided to enter already achieved success, we too can often not do something because we believe that there are already many doing it but we must follow Xiaomi's example and apply new perspectives to achieve success.

Thank's for read



jhon 5.png

jhon 4.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency