The Reality of An Hard Working Boss.

I believe that being a first child and bearing a lot of responsibility has made me really used to doing things by myself, I will not regard myself to be a completely nice person but often I like to carry out responsibilities by myself without looking for someone else to help me with it. Becoming a boss in my own way however meant that I had to learn how to delegate responsibilities and I could not delegate responsibilities if I did not first learn to allow people do things for me.

IMG_20210124_112727_578_1611510818584.jpg

The first set of persons I employed almost got paid for doing nothing, I was practically carrying out their duties for them and they felt very relaxed about it. The instant I noticed it was very bad for me to do this and I started allowing them carry out their duties on their own, I was able to focus on other profit bringing activities.

At the time when I was trying to do all the activities by myself, I was extremely stressed and tired I would work all day and get back home feeling pains all over my body and at the end of the month I will pay the staff who did almost nothing. My partner noticed this and called my attention to the fact that I was basically giving out free money at the end of every month and I failed to utilize the presence of the employees I had in my business.

Task delegation is extremely important because it helps you pay a very high focus on other necessary tasks, I have writing platforms like steemit and hive where I could make some extra bucks if I am dedicated to what I do, but it will be impossible to get dedicated on these platforms if I do not learn to delegate task to my employees. The moment I learnt the secret of task delegation, it has become extremely easy for me to navigate through other income bringing activities and earn extra income to do my business properly.

I know that it might sound very cool to be the hard working boss who does almost everything at work and who is not lazy, but the reality about that hard working boss is that, the hard working boss will never give room for the employees to gain experience and the hard working boss will be too busy to notice how much stress he or she is going through and at the same time, that hard working boss will always give out free money to employees at the end of the month.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency