THE CONVENIENCE ASSOCIATED WITH A RELAXED MIND.

Let me start by wishing everyone a happy Easter celebration, I do not know if it is the same date all over the world but in Nigeria today is the day set aside to celebrate the resurrection of Jesus Christ and that is for Christians, it also means there is public holiday for workers but unfortunately some of us who are entrepreneurs do not enjoy such privilege since we still need to work either there is an holiday or not.

I have learnt a very great lesson this past few weeks and the moral of this lesson I will be sharing with you, I come from a very humble background and I have always had the mind-set that I could not just afford somethings, it has always been my intention to seek comfort for my parents and siblings before seeking comfort for myself because I use to think that I have not attained a certain level in life, I continue to go through extreme stress and discomfort.

IMG-20210405-WA0015.jpg

There are certain things I would have gotten to make myself feel convenient but I always procrastinate on them giving myself the excuse that I could not afford such luxury and as a result of that, I was unable to focus on the most important things in my life as I tried to carry out every task by myself and on my own.

Let me use the employment of a sales representative in my store for instance, I am quite good at convincing people to buy more and that just made me feel I did not have to employ any more hands to help me run the running of the business, which to me is quiet small and certainly I should be able to handle some of this other things on my own, this decision was taking a big hit on my health and ability to think further. I was just thinking within my own space instead of reaching out to make better life changing decisions for myself and my business.

When I finally employed someone to help run my little business, I got the feeling of relaxation to a significant extent, I had the space to do other things at my own convenience, I was able to focus greatly on growth and this even gave me the time to relax. I have missed out on so many opportunities just because I always felt I should not enjoy some level of luxury since I could not afford them but I have been really wrong and I have figured out that life should be enjoyed while we can, not at the detriment of our future anyways but we should always enjoy the beauty of life while we look out for convenience in all ways. Thank you so much for reading my post, I am @oluwatobiloba.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency