Lessons Obtained Through Personal Business Experiences.

Hello lovely readers, it is a great morning and I feel completely stressed this morning because yesterday was a very busy day for me, by the time my alarm went off this morning I wanted to sleep some more but then I knew I had so many things to cover up so I needed to get up and get to work immediately.

Snapchat-1481529570.jpg

Despite how weak I felt, I got up and hurried to the bathroom, did some little house cleaning and I got ready for the day’s work. Today I will like to share two very important lessons I got while running my business yesterday and I hope that you also gain one or two lessons from it.

Give no room for cheap talks.

I am usually very free with my customers and I make them feel very comfortable whenever they come around to shop at my business premises, this makes them always come around and sometimes when I need to attend to a lot of customers at the same time, they are always willing to assist me with that.

Yesterday, I had one of my customers come to tell me about one of my other customers, she painted her so bad before me in a way I had never imagined, I gave her the room to say all that she wanted to say then I asked her if she will want me to talk to her friend on her behalf and she bluntly refused telling me she does not want her to know that she came to me. I know people like this who are always keen to having cheap talks, she continued to persuade me to say something about everything she had told me but I simply told her that I had no contribution to make and she might just need to call her friend and have a serious conversation with her.

Giving room for cheap talks within a business premises will bring nothing but division between staff and customers which will end up ruining the business eventually.

Entrepreneurship is no room for laziness.

One of my customers came to me complaining bitterly about how she was not comfortable with sitting idle at home and I told her to get a job, she quickly answered that she could not get a job because she could not stress herself so she is planning to start her own business instead.

I looked at her and smiled, entrepreneurship is no room for laziness, and it is even more work than you will ever do as an employee. As an entrepreneur a very heavy burden lies upon your shoulder and you need to take responsibility for every of your actions. If you are thinking of becoming an entrepreneur just because you want to get more time to rest and have fun then it is certainly time to think it through again.
I hope you are having a good week, I wish you the best of the new week friends. Thanks for reading, I am @oluwatobiloba

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency