Increased Income isn't a Guarantee to Wealth.

I was having a conversation with my very blunt friend and I was lamenting so much about how my life will improve if I am able to make more money, I just thought that life will be much more pleasant the moment I begin to make more money and as such I was seriously looking for the ways I could increase my income streams when he looked at me straight in the eye and said, it is never about how much you make but how well you are able to utilize the amount you have made.

The statement got me thinking and I had a deep reflection about how things in my environment are, I figured out that some category of young men were obviously making a lot of money and they were just spending as much as they made as well, then I wondered what will happen if there is a halt to the stream of income they had at the moment it will seriously affect their way of life.

download (33).jpeg

Source

That reminded me of the story someone once told me the story is one of a one-time wealthy man and his security officer, the wealthy man had so much money that he could comfortably get employees at ease, with every money he got he spent even more and lived lavishly all the time until suddenly the company he worked for suddenly folded up and he was left without any stream of income, he had no other choice than to dispatch every of his worker since he was unable to pay them.

The story has it that after several months he went job hunting as usual and then he found out that his new boss if he eventually got employed was going to be his gate keeper, this made him feel extremely speechless but he was humble enough to ask for the story of the gate keeper and find out how he was able to immerse such wealth when his only source of income was from being a gate keeper.

The gate keeper explained to his one-time boss about how he formed an habit with saving every extra penny that he got, he explained further that after the money he had saved up had gotten to a reasonable amount, he invested it in a profitable project, all this he did while he was still a gate keeper so when he lost his job as a gate keeper he had sufficient money to start his own business. This was a tough lesson this gentle man had to learn the hard way and it actually made him realize that wealth accumulation is not a matter of how much wealth is acquired.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency