How To Stop Lying To Ourselves - Final Part

Hello everyone, hope you all are doing good? I'm back with the Final Part of this amazing topic, How To Stop Lying To Ourselves. If you haven't read the Part 1 and Part 2, I strongly suggest you do that, by clicking here for Part 1 and here for Part 2. Lying to ourselves is very bad, as we might waste so many good years in a state of denial. Lying to ourselves won't change the present reality and sooner or later, you will realize your lies but time has flown by. Hence, knowing how to stop lying to ourselves can not be overemphasized. In this article, I will give you guys one good way which will help you to stop lying to yourself. So sit back and look for somewhere quite quiet and comfortable as you read through this amazing article I created just for you(😉).


kyle-glenn-uFjORuZQczQ-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Kyle Glenn on Unsplash


Accepting Our Reality

Accepting our reality is one of the most effective way to stop lying to ourselves. We lie to ourselves because we are in denial but if we are able to accept our reality, there will be no reason to lie to ourselves. Accepting the reality is so hard. I was in the start of denial, after my mum passed away last year, in other words, I was lying to myself because I couldn't accept the reality. We, humans tend to not accept our shortcomings or hurtful feelings, we lie to ourselves to make ourselves feel better but it won't help because it is just for the short term and you will still face the reality soon enough. When I faced the reality of my mum passing away, I was hospitalized for 3 days because I had an acute panic attack immediately, I realized that it was real, because I loved her deeply. Sooner or later, you will face the reality and it would be worst then than accepting the reality now.


claudia-wolff-owBcefxgrIE-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Claudia Wolff on Unsplash


You are not good at singing, but you lie to yourself that you have an excellent voice after getting horrible feedbacks about your terrible voice. You lied to yourself, because you have a dream of becoming a famous singer, isn't that just stupid? You will definitely waste couple of good years in your denial state and after everything, you will realize that you have been lying to yourself and all those good years are wasted because you were not ready to accept your reality. There are so many people who are facing this current issue. They are doing something that they are not good at, but lie to themselves that they will be famous doing that thing rather than accepting the reality in order to avoid wasting good years in the state of denial. Accept your reality now and make the necessary adjustment to make your life better. I'm getting fatter, I'm accepting that, and thinking of ways to get myself fit again. You are not good at something, accept it. You either spend lots of money to improve yourself in that skill or look for something you are good at. Accepting your reality will help you a lot to stop lying to yourself, which will help you improve yourself for the better.


anthony-tran-vXymirxr5ac-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Anthony Tran on Unsplash


I hope you all found the article interesting and exciting. Do well to share your thoughts about the article in the comment section below. Thanks.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9Wj16sy9L2FLoMKzyyDvhGzkw7di9PwELb1KmcWjTry3LS37ofeg3FYBxijjJ5BqZCyybeD3nMxmJzA.png

⚫️⚪️⚫️

Thanks For Reading

Till Next Time, Stay Safe

All Images Used In This Article Are From Pixabay, Hence, They Are Free For Reuse

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency