RE: Project.Hope contest: Your worst investment experience

Thanks for inviting me @chekohler
My Entry
My worst Investment was in the bubble at the end of 2017. At the end of 2016, i heard the first time about it while using a broker app mostly to expericence how i would trade stocks. In some category there were cryptocurrencies Like Bitcoin and because the price moves were more intersting than the moves of stocks, i decided to buy some Bitcoin (but that was only virtuell, and not with real Money)
So in the end of 2017 i saw the prices pumping like crazy in the App and i decided to buy some cryptocurrencies. I wanted to gain Money so my sister and i (at that time we traveled in Australia) could travel to lots of cool spots without Money issues.
So i bought iota (or i thought i would have bought iota) . Personally i dont think that iota is such a Bad Investment but whatever. I did Not buy it. I bought some stocks from a company which had the Same name with Help from my bank (maybe 200 Euro). Okay, the price was different but i thought that would be normal or that i did Not checked something and that was right! It was a company in China it was a printing House or something Like that. I did Not Heard about cryptocurrency Exchanges or something like this. In retrospect that sounds extremely strange, but it was exactly the same. when the price of iota went through the roof I looked at the price of my shares that only went down and i recognized that something was wrong. in retrospect I only lost about $ 30 .. but it was stupid for me to invest in something without knowing how to invest

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency