and so little by little my account was extinguished... by karupanocitizen

Seven days without even an attempt at a word to let it be known that I was still alive, that my blog had not become a zombie without a soul, heart, or brain that wanders through the world some victim to feed on to satisfy its need for recognition. Did I get lost or did I just get careless? ...

The above is not an attempt at a horror story in the best H.P Lovecraft style, but a rambling of my tormented and frantic soul watching the essence of my account drain through the veins of the blockchain, too tragic right? XD.

Certainly, I do not know how I have been able to endure seven days without doing one of the things that I like to do the most, I think that sometimes we concentrate so much on the "urgent" things in life that we neglect what is important, what fulfills us, what satisfies us.

Separador izquierdo PH.png

How could it happen to me?

I do not know if the week passed very quickly or I received a visit from agents K and J who with their "neural eraser" ended the memories of the last seven days, the truth is that here I am, seeing how my notifications were filled with cobwebs and my blog was transformed into an arid desert for seven days.

Maybe the same thing has happened to you at some time, you were surprised to realize all the time you had without writing and the worst thing is that somehow you feel remorse between guilt and helplessness as if you were missing something or you would have missed something important.

How often to write?

You may also think that seven days is not that long, that there are other things to do, and that if you "eventually" make a publication is fine, in the end, you do not have any commitment to anyone on the platform and you write at your own pace, without hardships or pressures.

Both points of view, although contrary to each other, are quite understandable and at least as far as it respects me it made me reflect on how frequently I should be publishing, I think we have the answer within ourselves, how we Let's visualize the future and what is the purpose of our blog. That will tell us if we are doing well or not.

Seperardor derecho PH.png

Be persistent or be assertive?

It does not mean that the two terms referred to above are antagonistic, however, they may represent the attitude of one or another type of writer. On the one hand, we have those who consider that making the most publications will allow us to have not only greater exposure within the community, but also greater possibilities to get rewards and on the other those who think that it is better to concentrate on a good article, very well structured, oriented to win the vote of a whale.

In particular, I consider that the art of writing is developed with practice, the more we write the better we do it, which does not mean that we are going to fill our blog with anything nonsensical that comes to mind just because “we must publish at daily". It is not about saturating the community with our content but about winning it based on the quality of what we do, but being constant with ourselves and with our goals.

Did you fall asleep? Wake up!

If, as it happened to me, you missed the whole week without writing, don't worry, today is a good day to resume your blog, as I always say, we don't have harsher critics than ourselves, I'm sure our readers instead If we reproach us for being careless, they will be glad that we are back, as long as we let them know how much we like being here with them.

Only you know how much it costs you to write or the time you have to do it, but we must bear in mind that if you want to grow on this platform you have to enjoy your stay here, if you do not have time to write, then read. Enjoy the excellent daily content that other writers share with us, take a few minutes to leave them a good comment, to re-esteem their publications, or reward them with your vote. A good reading always stimulates the desire to write, so you not only help others but yourself in your creative process.

Separador izquierdo PH.png

Thank you very much for being part of my community, for taking the time to read and reflect, I would like now to read your experience, have you ever neglected your blog? How has it made you feel? How often do you consider that Should it be published? Do you have any advice you can share to keep us always active as writers?

We keep reading!

Banner no plagio.png

Baner Principal PH.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency