How To Become Self-Disciplined In Order To Achieve Success

To become successful, you have to be self-disciplined, be it in any field, such entertainment, sport, office work, work from home, and so on, you must be self-disciplined before you can attain success. Let's take for instance, sport. As an athlete, be it soccer, tennis or basketball, if you are self-disciplined you can achieve success. Imagine a soccer player, partying the night before matchday, he/she won't be able to perform at his/her best. You might think it is easy for soccer players to play well week in, week out because of the huge amount they get paid. My friends, it isn't easy. They are bloody millionaires, yet they can't eat what they want, party when they want, sleep when they want because they have to think first of their fitness before doing anything and that's why there are so few famous soccer players in a world of over 7 billion people. To achieve success you must be self-disciplined.

Yeah, it is my first Project Hope article, and I guess, I'm off to a good start right 😊? It's your favorite girl @gifxlove here to help you become self-disciplined in order for you to achieve success in your field of work.


business1067978_1280.jpg

Image by PourquoiPas from Pixabay


Having A Solid Plan

To become self-disciplined, you need to have a solid plan mapped out somewhere you can constantly see. It is not easy to wake up today and say I want to become self-disciplined and you feel you will achieve it instantly, it is nearly impossible, we human beings are lazy creatures that want to enjoy our life the best way possible without putting in the efforts. I know lots of us have tried to become self-disciplined and have failed countless number of times, I myself have failed couple of times. I have been introduced to this Community(Project-Hope) for over 3 weeks now, and I am writing my first article today (although I needed some tutoring on the formats, sourcing for images and many more. Special thanks to @menoski for putting me through). I failed all those while because I didn't put a plan and a constant reminder to follow through on my plan. Many of us are that way too, we want to start something but we never do, because we really don't have a plan on how to schedule this new activity into our day and will end up postponing it, from days to weeks, to months and finally forgetting it.

To become self-disciplined, make sure you do this immediately after reading this article. Sit somewhere quiet and think of what you want to achieve, think of what is success to you. Write them down, now think of a possible way you can start attaining that success. Write them down. Now create a type of reminder technique in order to constantly remind you of your plan and your success. After a bit of failure there and here, with time, you would have molded yourself to a Self-Disciplined person. Like now, I want to be able to write an article every two days, I hope I can accomplish it but I know I will because I have created a reminder plan that will help me.


entrepreneur593358_1280.jpg

Image by StartupStockPhotos from Pixabay


Self-Forgiveness

Many of us face this and that is why we are still struggling on how to become self-disciplined till this very day. Self-regret, we have drawn out a plan and started following it and all of a sudden something happened and we stop. Ok, the right thing to do, is to back to the plan and continue from where you have stopped, right? But we don't normally do this, we start feeling sad that we stopped and start giving excuses of why we stopped. We start doing this because we are ashamed of ourselves and we are still on self denial, instead of accepting our wrong doing and forgive ourselves for not following through with our plan and move on.

We are humans, we ain't robots, so you have to forgive yourself if you don't follow through with your plan, it takes time, and consistency. Self-discipline isn't gotten in just a day, or a week or a month, a takes a long time. So if you deviate from your course, don't think about it much and just head back to your original plan and continue from where you stopped and with time, you will get used to that routine.

This particular point will be helpful to anyone trying to learn a new skill such as programming, design, soccer, singing, playing an instrument and so on. Forgive your failures quickly and move on to achieve your goals. If you have felt this way, kindly comment below and although I know most of you reading this article, have some point in your life faced this particular issue, comment below and let's have some fun with your experiences.


guy2617866_1280.jpg

Image by StockSnap from Pixabay


It's your favorite girl @gifxlove, I will ending here, expect a continuation in 2 days time. I hope this article was helpful and added some value to you, if so, I'm super excited. Comment below on your thoughts of the article.


Special thanks to @menoski for introducing me to Hive in the first place and for also introducing me to Project Hope community and putting me through all these confusing markdowns. Thank you @menoski, I really appreciate your efforts and get back to writing.


It Still Remains Your Favorite Girl, @gifxlove

Bye For Now


All Images A Free For Reuse As They Were All Gotten From Pixabay

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency