Tell me, what would you do if you were not afraid?

Hello dear friends, I hope you are very well, and have a great weekend. A few days ago I went out to buy some books and of course, I did, I bought 2, but there was a cover that caught my attention, and it said, "WHAT WOULD YOU DO IF YOU WERE NOT AFRAID " a very shocking phrase, at least for me.

I know that many of us have probably felt fear at some point and that is why we have missed out on great things or opportunities, at least I have. Fear is one of our greatest enemies, without realizing it paralyzes us and manages us at will, it can do many things with us, as long as we allow it to do so.


image.png

Source

I think that book will be my next purchase hehehe.... I can already imagine what it's about, but that phrase stuck with me, I feel identified because I have always been a little afraid of the new, of change and today is that I have let go a little and I have dared to do things that perhaps long ago I would not have done.

But why do we grow up with fear? It is certainly a necessary emotion for many situations in our lives, but it is not those moments I'm talking about, many times or most of the time are the same people who are around us that invade us with this kind of emotions, thoughts, anxieties, in short, society in general conditions us to do what they do and to be like they are.

Many will not see it that way, but it is the reality. Unfortunately our personality is often formed similar to that of our parents, and if they have always been anxious, depressive or simply have never dared to see beyond and do something new, surely WE WILL ALSO BE LIKE THAT. Why? because that has always been our reality and that is what we know until now.


image.png

Source

Once we are adults we have the ability to see beyond and know that something is not right, we can work on those weaknesses and heal what we have to heal, but it must be something agreed with ourselves, we can not allow fear to paralyze us all our lives and take out of our hands opportunities to grow as people at work, spiritually or emotionally.

These are things that we can change but first we must be aware of it.

image.png

I'm sure that if we are PEOPLE WHO ARE CONFIDENT OF THEMSELVES AND HAVE CONFIDENCE IN WHAT WE ARE AND DO, we can achieve whatever we want, we can go very far and everything that is part of our goals and objectives will be a REALITY.

So, WHAT WOULD YOU DO IF YOU WERE NOT AFRAID?

I would like to know what you think about it and if fear has prevented you from achieving something important in your life.

Thanks for reading me!!! :)

image.png

image.png

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency