Is it Really Possible to Get Rich Quick?

There are so many vloggers who come up every day with a display of how they were able to make a huge amount of money within 30 days and how you can also turn into a millionaire if only you will put in a certain amount of money into the project, this is something that we call a GET RICH QUICK SCHEME. Thousands of people every day fall into this scheme and lost their money in the process of trying to get rich, I believe that people really need to get enlightened and understand that you cannot get wealthy by just throwing money in a scheme that is not trusted.

So, a random guy sent me a WhatsApp message and he was telling me about getting away from poverty forever and all I had to do was to send some money into his account and at the end of the month, he promised to send me double of the money. I told him I don’t do Ponzi but he was so sure that this scheme that he was presenting to me was not a Ponzi scheme and I could make a lot of money by simply making investment, for the second time I politely told him I was not interested and all of a sudden he flared up, he was so angry that he said he knows that so many of us will never want to leave the circle of poor people and because we have a poor mind set is the reason why we are stagnant and we have not attained financial freedom.

images (67).jpeg

Credit

I laughed and blocked him from reaching me after I told him to go get a job, with the way he was ranting about it, one will really think that he or she could hit the millionaire or billionaire mark just by dropping the money demanded but that is a very big lie.

Let me explain how a Ponzi scheme works.

A Ponzi scheme is created in a way that the founder will never loose, the idea of a Ponzi scheme is always to enrich the founder and of course we cannot deny that during the process of trying to enrich the founder that some participants will also benefit, surely some participants will benefit but a lot of participants will lose out at the end. Some of those who even benefitted at the beginning may end up losing all the profit that they made during the period of the cycle.

No one knows when the scheme is going to end and of course we know that the scheme will never last forever so those who still have their money in it when it finally ends will never have access to their money any longer.

The funny part of a Ponzi scheme.

Do you know that after a Ponzi scheme season has ended, the founder rests and enjoys the money he has been able to gather for a little while and then after that time, he comes back again with a different project name and possibly with a different team and people still fall into the scam over and over again.

There is no get rich quick method in life.

Getting rich quick is something that a lot of young people in my country hope for, I understand that the economic condition of the country might be really frustrating but it is best to keep counting your little stones and continue to work until you get what you want than you giving up all that you have in hope of getting some huge returns back.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency