Note to self: Don't Remember this

Not to remember.png

I was discussing insecurities with a good friend of mine. She talked about childhood insecurities that still with her to this moment. Like Freddy Cruger from Nightmare on Elm Street. There are some monsters that we made in childhood that do not want to live us. Except instead of coming in or dreams and trying to kill us...these monsters make bad any good situation.

I narrated a story to her about this baby I saw some years back that was with his grandmother. I think he was like 2 years. They were in a little shack along the road trying to manage a business selling small grocery items.

This grandson in this story had an amputated forearm. It appeared to be an amniotic band amputation. You know? those once that happen from birth. He was peeling the groundnuts with his hands and the stump of the amputation and it dawned to me that this child di not realize that he had a problem, I thought to myself that he would eventually find out that he was born with a defect, Then I asked myself how would he find out?

He is only going to realize that he has this problem when he compares himself to others.

Fundamentally speaking that's how we know we are flawed. Only when we compare ourselves to some standards we think we should be up to.

As human beings, we have evolved to keep out everything irrelevant. The houses we've built, the clothes we wear every single thing we do as a species has an element of taking out what is irrelevant.

So, eventually, that kid in my story might grow up feeling insecure, especially if he is high on neuroticism. But what is most important is to note is that focus on what is important is also focusing what on not to focus on what is unimportant.

Note to self: Don't remember this.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency