El Dorado ⚜️✨🌁

Over a month since my last post here, thanks to school and other life stuffs. Although when I saw the contest picture though, I just saw it ring in my head...

π•Žπ”Όπ•ƒβ„‚π•†π•„π”Ό 𝕋𝕆 𝔼𝕃 𝔻𝕆ℝ𝔸𝔻𝕆 !!

20230527_193609_0000.png

Yes... The fabled city of gold, El Dorado is a legend that is close to many an adventurer's heart.
As popular as the tale of the underwater metropolis, ATLANTIS. It's one that plenty people has gone searching for but came back empty handed, or didn't come back at all.

My collage depicts the boat of a researcher who did infact reach El dorado and managed to draw up some golden treasures dropped in the Lake Guavita, the lake surrounding El Dorado (supposedly πŸ˜ƒ).


Now it was quite a long and lazy process of transforming thisπŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡

P-IMG-20230526-WA0067.jpg

To the image seen above, thank God for Canva and LMAC gallery πŸ˜ƒ.

I first took the contest pic to Canva and played around with it a bit to get that finishing glow.

First took it through the Bronze filter

Screenshot_20230527_141813.jpg

Then I increased the intensity...

Screenshot_20230527_141827.jpg

Then I realized I would have to change the sky for it didn't have enough clouds nor sun for the image I had in my head πŸ˜‚.
Hence I continued editing only the foreground of the picture (the buildings and water)

Increasing the temperature.. now the healthy golden glow was coming out πŸ˜ƒ

Screenshot_20230527_142527.jpg

Now tinting it to a more healthy shade of yellowish gold...
Screenshot_20230527_142536.jpg
With this I was almost finished, the next three steps were mostly unnecessary, didn't cause any noticable change and prolly just me wanting to feel like an artist of sorts πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

I first used the highlight

Screenshot_20230527_142553.jpg

Then the shadows, which I think made the water a bit whiterπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Screenshot_20230527_142618.jpg

On to the white, which nullified the effect of the shadows and indeed increased the glow of the building reduced the whiteness of the water...

Screenshot_20230527_142634.jpg

Then now the vibrance, which intensified the glare of the gold, spreading it into the water, giving of that El dorado vibe ⚜️😌

Screenshot_20230527_142644.jpg

Then, I saturated the picture...

Screenshot_20230527_142704.jpg

Then made some bits clearer you see 🌝

Screenshot_20230527_142726.jpg

Then we're all doneπŸ˜ƒ
El dorado folks...

20230527_142824_0000.png

But not quiteπŸ™‚, see the sky looked a little drab, right?
Needed a bit more clouds and a natural looking sunsetty glow on it.

Hence I went searching on Lmac gallery, lovely site by the way for free to use hive pictures (just a 2% beneficiary for whoever's pic you use on your post)
I was looking for a sky with a healthy shade of orange and some clouds, alas I didn't find one that had all the requirements.
So I had to make do with what I had..
Clouds and a clear sky ☁️

And no pic had that better than

lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @anibal-aa.

Once I had my sky picked out, I removed the city of El Dorado from the first sky..

IMG_20230528_004747.jpeg

And then added it to @anibal-aa's sky.

Although I had to edit her sky too, so it would match the theme🌝

Screenshot_20230527_162043.jpg

No sun, but I guess that's alright, maybe it was intimidated by my city's glowπŸ˜ƒ

Screenshot_20230527_162103.jpg

With that done, the city was really coming together...
Next were to choose the treasures that would be in the lake...

First I chose the gold dust that was in Canva's free elements

Screenshot_20230527_193351.jpg

This would be scattered in the lake, showing the ritual of the new priests and the accumulated golden treasure sacrifices the priest's give to their goddess.

The other treasures are...

lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @sergio3.

A kind of golden fish, cropped and made transparent..


lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @quantumg.


lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @quantumg.


lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @agmoore.

Although I removed the background..


All these are the treasures being collected from the lake by the explorer who managed to reach this sacred land on

lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @redheadpei.

Then the last itty bit of detail, is the piece of gold at the back of the boat, which the researcher had already fished out of the lake..
It was also gotten from Canva's elements list

Screenshot_20230527_193412.jpg


EoEo5nvDHnUht8Gw4ryE7E9nS23HoHWmGygWc5fXjaGo3xSgiSRM3P8oRKvot13tG7P.webp
It was might fun making this collage, although I don't do it often its always a blast seeing your imagination come forth in a pic...
Join in the fun and subscribe in the Lets Make A Collage Community or you can just join the ongoing competition by clicking the link

Link

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency