Let's Make a Collage - Round 131 | Neon Ring Lake

lmac_final_131

Neon Ring Lake

Hello guys, Here is my participation in the Let's Make a Collage Contest Round 131

This week's template was really beautiful, but while I was editing I noticed that the clouds were blocking the mountain. Replacing the sky in this template was really hard. I tried different ways to recreate the areas where the cloud was blocking but it didn't look that real. So I changed my mind and searched for different ways to solve the sky issue. So I searched for an image with arch and managed to find one inside the Pexels website and I used that image to complete my manipulation. I also added this neon ring as so many people were sharing these rings on social media these days.

Creative Process

2022_06_23_06_44_13

The Neon Ring was made inside Photoshop using the Outer Glow feature inside Blending options. Here are the settings I used.

screenshot_842_


Images Used Inside This Collage.

All images listed below are used for making this collage and for every image taken from Lmac Gallery, the contributors are added as 2% beneficiaries.

LMAC Gallery

lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @agmoore.

lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @redheadpei.

lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @quantumg.

Pexels

pexels_lucas_craig_6588738
Arch pillars

Unsplash

les_elby_pe_ef3pfjyi_unsplash
Lake

Template

owhriwr_imgur
Image taken by shaka


If you like to participate in the Let's Make a Collage Contest - Round 131, then here is the announcement link:
@shaka/lets-make-a-collage-a-contest-for-all-creatives-on-hive-round-131-187-hive-in-the-prize-pool


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency