The devil's grip against the town - Collage - LMAC 57

Hello Hivians,

One early morning, Hans Wasserunterkante, the night watchman of the dreamy german town of Rosenhügel (roʊz-ɛn-heegle), checked the beaches once again to see if there were any scoundrels hanging around there.
The moon was low and could be seen huge and bright over the eastern town. The sky was colored in strange colors.

Sometimes some scoundrels swim across the lake that surrounds the town and then sneak into the town to wreak havoc. Hans Wasserunterkante wants to prevent such efforts at all costs. It is always a great honor for him to do his job properly. He loves his little hometown where he was born and where he took over the job of night watchman from his father, his father from his father, etc.

As he took the boat out on the lake, he noticed rapid and hectic movements on the beach opposite the town.
He rowed as much as he could. The closer he got, the more precisely he could see what was going on and before he knew it, he was faced with the terrible cause of what was happening.
He had to rub his eyes because he couldn't believe his eyes. Actually it was bright enough from the moon, but to be on the safe side he switched on his old oil lamp and held it towards the beach.
There was a devil ... a naked red devil, staring at him, making malicious and provocative gestures in the direction of Hans.

Hans had never seen a scoundrel of this terrible kind. He didn't even know how to deal with him.
However, the safety of his city was very important to him, which is why he quickly tried to get the situation under control.

He rowed the boat closer to the devil and then yelled, "Hey... Move away! You can't get into my town. If you would dare to swim over, I would row after you and beat you up with my paddle."

... not knowing that this devil was just a distraction. Take a closer look!

The collage

Have a look at the LMAC community. Even if you have nothing to do with art yet, that can change here. LMAC has the power to awaken the spirit of the artist in its members.
Weekly collage making contest challenges your skills again and again, turning you skills into creative super powers.

This is my contribution to the LMAC Contest Round 57.

My contribution to the LMAC 57

Tools I used

This collage was made with help of different tools. In detail, Blender 2.8.x, Gimp 2.10.x, Make Human Community.
You all know GIMP, but not so many know both of the other tools. Blender is (among other purposes) a 3D modelling software and is very very mighty. Make Human is also a 3D modelling software, but this one is only made for creating humanoid 3D models.
I used GIMP for all the image manipulation work, such as hand-drawings, light setup, assemblage.
Blender was used for creating poses and detail work for the humanoid characters, which I created in Make Human.

I'm using 3D models for elements in my collages since LMAC 55 and it feels almost like a liberation. Because so I can have what I need by just making it by-myself. And it enables me do work far more conceptual than before I became this idea.
Reason enough to do it much more intensively in my future collages.

Materials

The collage contains parts of multiple images. I took some from Pixabay. All the images I took from there are free to use.
I also used the beautiful background image, which is a template photo provided by @shaka. It is the starting point in this collage.
As already told in the "Tools I used" section, I created the humanoid characters by-myself.
So also the fog over the water, the water effects, the smoke at the chimneys, lights, shadows, the paddle (completely hand-painted) etc.

UsageSource
The grass on the lower left side.Image on Pixabay
The sky.Image on Pixabay
The moon.A photography by the Hive user @fotobrina. I took it from the Hive stock images community. Link: Click
The rowing boat.Image on Pixabay
Devil 1 - Hand-made.image.png
Devil 2 - Hand-made.image.png
Hans Wasserunterkanteimage.png

If you are interested in the pose files, just write me a comment. I then upload them to a filehoster.

Template

This is the amazing photography by @shaka. It is the starting point in my collage.

Template by @shaka

The process in one GIF

LMAC57Process.gif

Best regards
QuantumG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency