A Toucan Takes The City✨Let's Make a Collage Contest Round 83 ✨📸

Hi guys! This is my entry for the #letsmakeacollage contest hosted by @Shaka and the @Lmac community.

¡Hola chicos! Esta es mi participación en el concurso #letsmakeacollage organizado por @Shaka y la comunidad @Lmac.

LMAC83.jpg


To create the collage I have been inspired by the thousands of images I have seen with landscapes on the bodies or beaks of birds. I chose a toucan first, because it has a large beak and has more area to work on it, and second, because when we were kids my siblings and I had two pet toucans in the backyard of our house, so since then I have a fascination for these birds.


Para crear el collage me he inspirado en las miles de imágenes que he visto con paisajes en los cuerpos o picos de aves. Escogí un tucán primero, porque tiene el pico grande y tiene más área para trabajar en él, y segundo, porque cuando éramos niños mis hermanos y yo teníamos dos tucanes de mascotas en el patio de nuestra casa, así que desde entonces tengo una fascinación por estas aves.


Contest image provided by Shaka

**

LMAC83.jpeg


The process was somewhat simple, but with a lot of dedication. First I painted clouds, a moon, and birds in the sky of the contest photo. Then I glued the image on the toucan's beak giving it the shape of the beak. I added a background with a photo of me, then I added details of flowers and leaves to which I gave various shades of colors to make the scene a little more colorful. Everything was worked in photoshop.


El proceso fué algo sencillo, pero con bastante dedicación. Primero pinté nubes, una luna, y aves en el cielo de la foto del concurso. Después pegué la imagen en el pico del tucán dandole la forma del pico. Agregué un fondo con una foto mía, después le agregué detalles de flores y hojas a las cuales les dí varias tonalidades de colores para hacer un poco más colorida la escena. Todo fué trabajado en photoshop.


The image of the toucan I took from Pixabay, the rest are images of mine that I have shared before on my blog.

**

toucan-4334794_960_720-side.jpg


Thanks to Shaka for keeping this contest active and to everyone who participates every week and brings life to the community!
🖤

I hope you like it and good luck to everyone!

@shaka/lets-make-a-collage-a-contest-for-all-creatives-on-hive-round-83-204-hive-in-the-prize-pool


separador.png

Thanks for stopping by


With love. Maria 💜

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency