Let's Make a Collage (Round 66) | Miro's dancer

* * *

Hello, Hivers artists.


I have always wanted to do a work like the one I show today. I had already tried before a tribute to Miró, a great Spanish artist. But I wanted to do something between Miró's vision and mine. This has been the result.

I think we all know Joan Miró, associated with abstract and surrealist art. He was born in the Catalan region of Spain and left much of his work in public spaces in the beautiful city of Barcelona.



Sources: Wikimedia. Author Zarateman. This file is made available under the Creative Commons CC0 1.0 Universal Public Domain Dedication

He had strong influences of Fauvism and Expressionism. Some of his works are in the MOMA in New York and the Pompidou Center in Paris. Precisely on a trip I made to France I visited this Center of Modern Art and I was delighted with the masterpieces of Miró.

Sources: Own photographs

* * *

To make this collage I changed the color of the sky and the lake. I removed the branches of the dry trees. I drew all the elements. A dancer, a bird, a dry tree in the right corner, a duck and some flowers, with STRONG Miró influences, hahahaha.


I hope you like the concept for this round 66.

Making collages for this community, for me, has been fantastic. The freedom of creation of each artist is observed from round to round. If this is the first time you look at one of my artworks I invite you to see all the variety of concepts in Let’s Make a Collage. Discover the most imaginative and creative world of Hive!

As always, I invite you to participate in the current round by following this link Round 66. I accept the submission to the @shaka contest.

Source Obligatory image of the contest, courtesy of @shaka.



The power of imagination makes us infinite!
Thanks for your appreciation and support for this artwork.

Welcome your comments
Infinite greetings!


Feb 2021, Collage Art @marcybetancourt

imageedit_2_9972109105.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency