Let's Make a Collage (Round 65) | Bucolic fantasy landscape

* * *

Hello, Hivers artists.


I have to confess that it relaxes me to do digital works. These days I haven't finished making some stories for a literary workshop and one of the ways to get ideas is to make collage works.

For this work I started modifying @shaka's image with an online photo editor. I wanted to achieve another texture so I looked for what I wanted to have as a background. After trying several filters and effects, I finally got one that I liked. It's called landscape. Before adding the effect, I clicked on a clipboard and got the first part of the work done. The online editor is called LunaPic

Next, I wanted to contrast some elements to the background I had made. I placed a water bird, and a peasant boy on a cow. And for a touch of fantasy I looked for a tree with blue leaves and a buffalo with colorful details.

Later, I drew a sun. I stopped there for a long time because I didn't like a yellow sun. Then I made it white blurred with blue rays in curves. The sun allowed me to imagine the shadow of the bird and I also added it.

Finally, I achieved the collage I wanted. There are different textures, color combinations, and a fantasy landscape.

I hope you like the concept for this round 65.

Making collages for this community, for me, has been fantastic. The freedom of creation of each artist is observed from round to round. If this is the first time you look at one of my artworks I invite you to see all the variety of concepts in Let’s Make a Collage. Discover the most imaginative and creative world of Hive!

As always, I invite you to participate in the current round by following this link Round 65. I accept the submission to the @shaka contest.

Source Obligatory image of the contest, courtesy of @shaka.

* * *

To make the collage, I first modified the photo with the online program LunaPic. I also used public domain images (below the fonts) and drew.

* * *

Sources: Pixabay Bird, Cow and Child

* * *

Sources: Pixabay Buffalo, Tree



The power of imagination makes us infinite!
Thanks for your appreciation and support for this artwork.

Welcome your comments
Infinite greetings!


Jan 2021, Collage Art @marcybetancourt

imageedit_2_9972109105.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency