Let's Make a Collage (Round 52) | Centaurs of yesterday and today

centauros6.png

* * *

Hi friends LMAC Community.


For this round 52, I have worked with the beautiful photograph of @shaka transforming it into a centaur reunion.

Centaurs are a half-man (or woman) and half horse creatures that live in the mountains of Thessaly according to Greek mythology.

To make this collage I added several centaurs that are found in free use libraries on the internet. However, the interesting thing is that my centaurs, even though they are imaginary, are centaurs from this era. Centaurs with shirts, jackets, sweaters, and cameras. Executive centaurs or young people with ideas of success.

My imaginary centaurs share with their ancestors in a prairie. They talk about tradition and modernity.

In the image I created, I modified the sky to express modernity and painted fog to make it fantasy. The rest of the landscape I didn't modify it because the green area favors the collage atmosphere.

I hope you like the idea and the artwork.

With this collage I accept the submission to the @shaka contest. If you want to participate you can check the rules HERE Round 52.

Source Obligatory image of the contest, courtesy of @shaka

* * *

For the realization of this collage, I used images from free libraries (below the fonts) and drew freehand in Krita. The image by @shaka is copyrighted

Para la realización de este collage utilicé imágenes de bibliotecas de uso libre (abajo las fuentes) y dibujé a mano alzada en el programa Krita. La imagen de @shaka tiene Derecho de Autor

* * *

Sources: Clem Onojeghuo on Unsplash, Karina Carvalho on Unsplash, Nate on Unsplash.

* * *

Sources: Bruce Mars on Unsplash, Iler Stoe on Unsplash.

* * *

Sources: Pixabay 6, 7, 8.

* * *



Thanks for your appreciation and support for this artwork.

Welcome your comments
Infinite greetings!

Sep 2020, Collage @marcybetancourt

imageedit_2_9972109105.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency