Let's Make a Collage (Round 46) | Let's go camping! – ¡Vamos a acampar!

Link in Giphy.

* * *

Hey, friends of Collage and the LMAC Community.


This work is my contribution for round 46. This opportunity the obligatory image is a photograph by @borjan.

Possibly in the world the "new normality" is imposing itself. There are necessary changes in the activities including recreation. But here in Venezuela I live almost in a permanent confinement. The exits to the street are to buy food and medicine. Work areas are restricted and many people cannot go to their jobs (we must work from home).

I still can't get used to this new routine. I need to go out to the beach or to the mountains. That's why I made this collage. To remember the excursions and at the same time to realize a dream: to be in a place where I can live the great spectacle of the aurora borealis.

I was tempted to place several photographs of myself when I was doing my excursions but I thought it would be too much egotism on my part.

So I started looking for photographs of campers that would represent me in this collage.

I am all of them. I'm the girl by the campfire looking at the landscape. I'm the guy who climbed up the walls with the photographic camera and greets from above. I'm the restless camper who went for a walk and is back. I am the girl who casually turns her head and meets the falling star. I'm the guy next to the motorcycle, a bit dubious about where to go but already with his backpack on his back.

The campfire is burning. In the tent is the picnic (wine, bread, fruit, cheese and cookies). Let's go camping!

I hope that @borjan is pleased with the connection I have made of his photography to camping.

With this collage I accept the submission to the @shaka contest. If you want to participate you can check the rules HERE Round 46.



Hola amigos del Collage y de la Comunidad LMAC.


Este trabajo es mi contribución para el round 46. En esta oportunidad la imagen obligatoria es una fotografía de @borjan.

Posiblemente en el mundo la “nueva normalidad” se está imponiendo. Hay cambios necesarios en las actividades incluso de recreación. Pero aquí en Venezuela yo vivo casi que en un encierro permanente. Las salidas a la calle son para comprar alimentos y medicinas. Las áreas de trabajo están restringidas y muchas personas no podemos ir a nuestros trabajos (debemos trabajar desde la casa).

Aún no me acostumbro a esta nueva rutina. Me hace falta salir a la playa o para la montaña. Por eso, he hecho este collage. Para recordar las excursiones y al mismo tiempo para realizar un sueño: estar en un lugar donde pueda vivir el gran espectáculo de la aurora boreal.

Tuve la tentación de colocar varias fotografías mías cuando hacía mis excursiones pero pensé que sería mucha egolatría de mi parte.

Así que empecé a buscar fotografías de excursionistas que me representaran es este collage.

Yo soy todos ellos. Soy la chica que está al lado de la fogata contemplando el paisaje. Soy el chico que trepó por los muros con la cámara fotográfica y saluda desde la arriba. Soy el campista inquieto que fue a caminar y está de regreso. Soy la chica que casualmente gira su cabeza y se encuentra con la estrella fugaz. Soy el chico que está al lado de motocicleta, algo dudoso de no saber para dónde ir pero ya tiene su mochila en la espalda.

La fogata está encendida. En la carpa está el picnic (vino, pan, frutas, queso y galletas). Vamos a acampar!

Espero que @borjan esté complacido de la conexión que he hecho de su fotografía con el excursionismo.

Con este collage acepto la sumisión en el concurso de @shaka. Si tú deseas participar puedes chequear las reglas AQUÍ.



Source - Fuente: Obligatory image of the contest, courtesy of @borjan

* * *

All the images used to make this collage are from free use libraries.

Todas las imágenes para hacer este collage están en bibliotecas de uso libre.

* * *

Sources - Fuentes: Purepng 1, 2, 3.

* * *



Sources - Fuentes: Pixabay 4, 5, 6.

* * *


Sources - Fuentes: Pxhere 7, 8, 9.

* * *

Sources - Fuentes: 10-11 Piqsels /12 Purepng 10, 11, 12.

* * *



Thanks for your appreciation and support for this artwork.
Gracias por su apreciación y apoyo para este trabajo artístico

Welcome your comments - Bienvenidos sus comentarios
Infinite greetings! – ¡Saludos Infinitos!

Jul 2020, Collage @marcybetancourt

imageedit_2_9972109105.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency