Purity


purity.jpg

Here is the new contest on LMAC. And the image above is how I perceived the base image. Below you can find the public domain resources that are used for this collage. Apart from the pictures, as you can see from the result, I also did some experiments with the smudge tool. My aim was to redirect the viewer's perception from daily reality to an abstract and utopic realm. And within this realm, I tried to present pure love through a childish kiss.


Before starting, here is the base image to start the collage:




Base image source


At first, I thought of replacing the high ground with a kind of terrace where you can relax and enjoy the view. For this purpose, I used the wooden seat below and placed it on the hill.




Wooden seat, image source


Then I noticed the engraved heart at the back of the seat. So with the original sea view, I thought I could use a love theme. But I wanted something different.

When we say love, generally we refer to adults. So I decided to go with the kids. My idea was to use pure love from childhood and combine it with nature. I found below figures which I believe serves the purpose.




Children hug, image source


The last piece I used, was to change the sky to a more textured one. Here below is the source for it.




Clouds, image source


After combining all pictures, I used the smudge tool and posterize process to blend everything together.

Thanks for reading till the end. And I wish you all the best...



Interested in NFTs? Here are my galleries:


Still not in HIVE? Join this strong community.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency