Choices | LET'S MAKE A COLLAGE: ROUND #151 (Complimentary)

LMAC-Round151-ChoicesBetweenGoodVsEvil-FINAL.png

262866.png

Round 151 of Let's Make a Collage ("LMAC") is here. With another landscape image depicting a beautiful rocky trail ending in a landscape view overlooking a valley, I'm certain the themes will be breathtaking. I hope you enjoy my vision of what the image represents.

To create the setting, I started with the photograph provided by @shaka in his contest post: Let's Make a Collage - A Contest for All Creatives on Hive - Round 151 - ✨157 HIVE in the Prize Pool!

LMAC-Round151-OrigContestImage.jpg
Image used with permission of contest owner for contest

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

Twilight In the Garden of Good and Evil

Choice. All humans have the ability to choose among many things in all areas of their lives. Among those choices is the decision to life a life of peace or strife. Another choice is to abide by the rules and regulations set in place by those elected to govern a group of people.

If you're a member of the group, would you choose to do good and abide by normal and sensible regulations? Or would you choose to run afoul of rules set in place. Whichever choice you make, it's a personal one.

However, as with all choices, consequences inevitable follow the wrong choice.

When it comes to personal choices for one's own life, the ability to choose between good and evil is always present.

The concept of good I feel is a universal feeling or knowledge that encompasses the giving of yourself for the betterment of society. It involves love, compassion, sympathy, sacrifice, compromise, and empathy. A person is revered as "good" when she takes into account others in order to maintain a peaceful society.

The concept of evil is also a universal perception. It's the opposite of good in the sense that a person doesn't believe in the rights of others, caring for others, wishing or doing harm to others, and breaks all societal rules for selfish reasons.

When it comes to the personal or inner struggle one has to choose to do good or evil, this concept is also universal. We all know that it entails a choice.

Once a society of people decide on their concept of good and evil, then all members of that society have the ability to choose whether they will accept or reject the rules.

Choosing good over evil seems so simple. It really doesn't seem as though a choice should be even considered. It should be automatic to do good works for your own peace and tranquility.

I've always wondered why individuals choose evil when they know that consequences will follow sooner or later.

However, I do realize that other factors may arise that prevents a person from being able to distinguish good from evil. Therefore, the choice is difficult or may be overwhelming to deal with from their inner self.

I've always believed that good outweighs evil in my own personal life. It just seems much easier to balance and control the consequences that I may be confronted with in the future.

LMAC-Round151-ChoicesBetweenGoodVsEvil-FINAL.png

262866.png

To create my theme of good versus evil, I wanted to portray a person conflicted and headed in two different directions. He has a choice to make. One direction is the path of good and a relatively calm life for his future. The other; a path of uncertainty and perhaps his own destruction. He has a choice. At the end of my collage project, I didn't know which path he would choose. It's up to him.

I decided to create my own images in stable diffusion programs. I also utilized a pure fractal I created. Lastly, I located a lovely image from the LIL to complete my scene.

For the stable diffusion programs, I used two programs I recently discovered and have enjoyed creating images, Night Cafe and StarryAI. Using text prompts, I can describe how I want the image to appear. However, the end result may be a variation of my description.

Here are my processes:

This first image I created as the background in my scene.

Night Cafe Text Prompt:
"I come to a fork in the road. Which way to go I ponder as menacing ghosts pull trying to persuade me. Epic cinematic brilliant stunning intricate meticulously detailed dramatic atmospheric maximalist digital matte painting."

Night Cafe Result:

NightCafe-AForkInThePath.jpg


Below are my other four stable diffusion images:

Night Cafe Text Prompt:
"Blue moon with shadows."

Night Cafe Result:

NightCafe-BlueMoonWithShadows-Image3.jpg

Night Cafe Text Prompt:
"Elegant woman with beautiful face."

Night Cafe Result:

NightCafe-ElegantwomanBeautifulFace-Image1-Transp.png

Night Cafe Text Prompt:
"Man facing two choices."

Night Cafe Result:

NightCafe-ManFacingTwoChoices.jpg

Night Cafe Text Prompt:
"Fantasy bridge in the clouds."

Night Cafe Result:

NightCafe-FantasyBridgeInClouds-Image2.jpg


262866.png

Finally, I chose four other images to include in my scene. One image was contributed to the LIL by @redheadpei. Two were my pure fractals I created in Apophysis, a fractal rendering software. The fouth was an abstract art image I created in Bomomo.

262866.png

Thanks for your visit. I appreciate it. I hope you liked my collage theme.

262866.png

CONTEST RULES

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

It is imperative that you read the post LMAC School - Public Domain Picture sources (Free Materials for creating collages) by @quantumg, which discusses public domain issues. The post offers valuable information on images for commercial use. Links are included to sources that offer public domain images and other images that are free for commercial uses. Using public domain pictures and free pictures for commercial use are requirements for all collages that are submitted as entries in the LMAC contest and the LMAC Image Library (LIL).

What is Let's Make a Collage?It is a weekly photography and collage contest.
Who created the contest?@shaka is the contest owner.
What type of contest is it?This Contest utilizes a single photo provided by the contest owner as the basis for you to create your own photo collage by adding to the photo provided.
What are the rules?1. Use as your starting point for your collage the photography provided by the contest owner. It is located on the contest owner's post for free use without any copyright protection.
2. Entries are required to be posted to the LMAC community and must contain a link to the contest post.
3. Entries need to set the LMAC account (@lmac) as 20% beneficiary to be eligible for the dynamic component of the prize pool.;
4. Extra support with the LMAC trail to all collages where LIL assets have been included AND the respective LIL-contributors set as 2% beneficiaries;
5. By submitting your contribution you agree that your artwork remains public domain and that it can be copied, modified and distributed, even for commercial purposes, without requiring further permission.
6. Any graphical element that is added to the photography either needs to be your own original work (e.g. own artwork or photography) OR needs to derive from sites whitelisted by LMAC.
7. IMPORTANT: Indicate the source of all materials used in your accompanying post. Otherwise your entry can NOT be put up for the final vote.
8. All sort of editing, modification and/or manipulation is allowed as long as no copyright is affected.
What do you win?Prizes listed on the contest owner's post.

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

image.png

LMAC-Banner.jpg

SaturdaySaversClubNewBanner.png

B.I.S.S.-March-Sanwiteer.jpg

SilverBloggersLogo.jpg

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines.
f) Image created in Canva by @justclickindiva utilizing one of its free templates.

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency