Let’s Make a Collage #85 - Cybertrain

img_0481.jpg

Here is my entry into this week’s LMAC challenge!

I feel like I try something different every week 😂 This week, I didn’t use Photoshop at all (in hindsight, I really should have because adding that graffiti was hard in blender!) I wanted to learn how to use texture layers in blender though, so the experience was worth it.

I kept going back and forth on the lighting in this scene. It seems kind of dark, but then I also like how dark and moody it is.. I ended up just going with it because I felt like it seems a bit scarier and more futuristic when it’s darker like this, and that’s what I was originally going for.

Here is my scene in blender.

img_0478.jpg

Not really much to show behind the scenes this week. What you see in the final image was pretty much everything. No forced perspectives, just a close up shot of a train car.

The only outside images I used were the floor texture which I got from https://www.textures.com/download/PBR0040/133076 and the glowing text on the walls from:

Column 1Column 2
https://pixabay.com/illustrations/matrix-technology-tech-data-3109378/

Here is the original reference picture from @shaka

img_0477.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency