Let's Make A Collage #95 - Ancient City on Water

ancient_city_on_water.jpg

Here is my entry into this week’s LMAC! I call it, “Ancient City on Water”.

When I started working on this piece, I had no idea what direction I was going to take it.

Initially I liked the boat/barge of the original template picture, so I started to clear the image of everything but the boat, sky, and water, but then as I was browsing through the
LMAC Gallery, I came across several images that prompted me to ditch the boat, and go with the little wooden dock instead.

Before I knew it, I had more of a “concept art” feel to my collage, and I was really liking that about it. I love concept art of different worlds and I feel like this did a pretty good job of creating that same sort of feeling.

In hindsight, I feel like the dock and boat are a little dark compared to the rest of the image. I blame it on working late into the night last night and doing it all in one sitting, without any breaks for my eyes haha 😅

Anyway, here is the original template image provided by @shaka

barge.jpeg

All images were from the LIL! Thanks everyone for your pictures!

AuthorImage Title
@angeli-bWaterfalls
@angeli-bWater in the Streets
@anibal-aaEagle Sculpture
@hernleon74Embarcación

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency