Let's Make a Collage #78 - Bora Bora Pond

Bora Bora Pond.jpg

My first submission to the LMAC community is called "Bora Bora Pond".

I first saw this community in the middle of last week and knew I wasn't going to be able to make anything in time, so I waited patiently for this week!

When I first saw @shaka's picture, I tried thinking of a few different ideas, like a monster in the water, a fisherman in a boat,... a monster sneaking up behind a fisherman in a boat... and then I landed on this one. I like how it turned out!

I've been learning 3D modeling recently so instead of trying to find pictures online to do the collage, I thought it would be better practice for me to try and create my own assets in Blender. I have some Photoshop experience as well, so I knew it would be fun to try my hand at it this week!

Bora Bora Hut.jpg

Here is my Bora Bora inspired hut I created in 3D using Blender 3D. All textures are from textures.com I had a bit of trouble texturing everything as UV Mapping and texting is not my strong point haha. But I actually did learn lot in the process of making this!

Bora Bora Pond Masking.jpg

And here is the masking layer from photoshop where I combined the two pictures together!

TY5ozWU.jpeg

And of course the original picture from @shaka

Hope you enjoy my picture! I look forward to doing this again!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency