Let’s Make a Collage #86 - Leviathan

img_0582.jpg

Here is my entry this week for the LMAC #86!

Time is really tight this week/weekend, so this is as far as I can go with this one. I would have liked to add more buildings, and actually blend the 3D elements into the 2D image a little better with some digital painting on procreate. Oh well!

This was my first time creating a creature in Blender! It didn’t turn out fantastic, and I was planing on sculpting a bit inside of blender but my old laptop can’t handle that 😂 so I left everything in this sort of “block out” stage.

I wanted to experiment a bit with making a procedural texture for the monster, instead of finding a scales texture or something. This was basically just a base color and a “Voronoi” node connected to the displacement (for anyone curious)

Here is a close up of Leviathan. It’s a little dark, sorry about that!

img_0580.jpg

And here is the original reference picture from @shaka

img_0581.jpeg

Thanks for following along! Hope you enjoy!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency