Let's Make a Collage - A Contest for All Creatives on Hive - Round 110. Metamorphoses

Hi friends!
It's my entry for collage contest by @shaka

_2.gif

Made with simple Photoshop tools and filters
To begin with, I duplicated the photo several times and filled the copies with different colors (with blend mode Overlay or Soft Light)

1.jpg

For the first effect, I divided the picture with vertical guides into several equal parts.

2.jpg

Then I cut out each part with the Rectangular Selection on a new layer.

3.jpg

I did the same with the second layer, but already divided it horizontally

4.jpg

5.jpg

I made the image blur effect using one of Filters Unlomited set

5.jpg

I made three or four copies for other color layer to get blend effect

6.jpg

Zoom effect with Plugin Galaxy

7.jpg

And Page curl (with the same plugin)

8.jpg

And that's what I got

_2.gif

Good Luck on contest!

Regards

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency