LMAC ROUND 218: The Blackened Beauty

Today I want to share my latest collage as a contribution to #LMAC round 218. The initial concept was a floating house in the middle of a fantasy ocean, surrounded by magical creatures like fish and deer swimming around it. This imagery was so enticing in my mind, with glittering light filling every corner. However, as is often the case with my collage work, the journey evolves throughout the process. Sometimes, I find it challenging to stay focused on a single idea.

However, in this latest collage, I decided to take a more challenging perspective. I depicted a beautiful beach scene with calm waves. Yet, this natural beauty is disrupted by oil spills from nearby large drums. This oil not only contaminates the water and shoreline but also affects the fish and other marine life nearby. Through this collage, I aim to convey a message about the importance of environmental conservation and how human actions can have significant impacts on nature.

If you have an idea and would like to participate in the contest, please follow this link for rules and further details, Let's Make a Collage - A Contest for All Creatives on Hive - Round 218 - ✨38 HIVE in the Prize Pool!✨.

Thank you for joining me on this journey. See you next time!



Image Used
From LMAC Image Library, Pexels and Unsplash

TitleContributor
Template@shaka
Barrels@quantumg
House@quantumg
Moon@quantumg
Fish@seckorama
Bird@seckorama
CloudsUnsplash
StarsUnsplash
GrassPexels

Palm tree made using photoshop rendering



Take care and stay safe!



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now