Let's Eat! A Collage for LMAC #93

shaka 93 gif.gif

Before I talk about my collage I want to talk about the LMAC image library, #LIL. Take a look at the plates of food in my picture. These come from our image gallery. I don't think there is anything like it on Hive. It is an audacious project that has paid off and will continue to fuel creativity on this platform in the years ahead.

Anyone who is reading this can contribute photos to the library. We need your photos. The richer the library, the greater its utility. In return, you, the reader, will have a resource of unique images to include in your blogs. Copyright free. Images from people in the community.

Our Librarian/Search Bot, Lily

lily.png

Here is a link to @shaka's post that describes how to contribute. The gallery itself is attractive, searchable and growing because of the efforts of @quantumg and @shaka. They have made a lasting contribution to the Hive blockchain with their hard work.

@shaka and @quantumg had the vision, talent and dedication to bring the gallery to life. Take a look. And then take another look next week. You will see our library grow by leaps and bounds.

My Collage

ant.png

It seems I tend to exploit my own life when I make these collages. The one offered today was inspired by an unforgettable picture. I was not yet born when this photo (below) of my brother was snapped. As you can see, we were country folk, and not well off.

charles with an axe cut.jpg

What was my brother doing with an axe? And who allowed him to have it? I can't imagine. But that's what my brothers were like. Nothing frightened them. They believed that if they saw something, they could conquer it. Life was a series of challenges they rejoiced in meeting.

Once, years ago, I tried to capture this picture of my brother with an axe in a digital drawing. I won't show the drawing here because it's pretty bad, but that served as backdrop for the collage you see today. I decided to replace the axe with a fork and use our #LIL gallery to (I hope) create a humorous effect.

Thank you @justclickindiva for the green beans.
Thank you @renata96 for the pancake.
Thank you @akukamaruzzaman, for the large, black ant.

The car in the driveway is one of my pictures from the gallery, and the fork tines will soon join the gallery. I took the picture of the fork specifically for this collage.

Of course, the collage would not be possible without @shaka's evocative photo. Shaka's photo every week serves as the template from which all collages must be made. While I don't enter the collage contest, I do make a collage. I'm addicted.

Here is @shaka's template photo:
XXwRO2i - Imgur.jpg

I ran my base picture through a Lunapic filter to give the scene a more surreal effect. And then I added the animation.

You can see I had fun. Please, join in the fun. Here is a link to this week's contest announcement. There is still time to enter this contest, and another one will begin again on Thursday.

Thank you @shaka for creating LMAC community and for putting in all the work to make the community thrive.

I hope everyone reading this has a creative and peaceful week.

Thank you for reading my blog.
Hive on!

lmac graphic3.jpg
Inkwell logo.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency