The soul of Christmas through the lights of my city

Christmas is in the air, the shadows are painted in soft lights that warm the air, our hearts are filled with sweetness and we all finally feel closer.
-WILL91-


1638701518327.jpeg

First of all, thank you for creating this wonderful community.
Christmas is a unique time of the year, a magical time for everyone, young and old, a time of closeness and mutual respect that leads us to be better: better and more loving.


1638701518319.jpeg

I know it's finally Christmas when the city begins to light up with new colors, green, red and blue, **lights are the real protagonist of Christmas.
Last night I went out and took some photos for this awesome #ChristmasHive community, because I want to show you how beautiful my city gets during this time.


1638701518323.jpeg

These are the lights that illuminate the main streets, a blue diamond decorated with gold drapes, this invites you to enter towards the center of the city where the heart of Christmas is even warmer, we will see that beautiful luminous works of art have been placed throughout the city.


1638701518315.jpeg

This is the view of the main square, completely decorated with lots of lights, the warm and cold tones contrast and give an infinite sense of beauty. The one you see in the middle of the square is the ice rink, which this year is a ring, very beautiful.

LIGHT SCULPTURES

Now i want to show you some luminous statues, these are statues made of decorated steel wire structure to which are attached light strips that make them very beautiful.
These statues are beautiful even during the day, when they are not illuminated, but at night they give the city a fantastic characteristics.


1638701518311.jpeg

Here we see two beautiful reindeer, the Nordic symbol of Christmas, these two reindeer are large in size and really beautiful.


1638701518294.jpeg

A huge bear, it's almost four meters high and it's gorgeous, a "little" Christmas bear that carries many gifts, the most beautiful symbol of Christmas. I absolutely love this bear, it reminds me a lot of the bears I had at home when I was little, maybe it's my favorite light sculpture.


1638701518307.jpeg

Here we see from a distance the panorama that stands out in another point of the city, on the scene we see the fairytale carriage pulled by horses, all rigorously illuminated ... Truly extraordinary.
In the background the bell tower of the city illuminated in its edges really seems to be in a fairy tale.


1638701518299.jpeg

Now we are closer to the splendid carriage, beautiful, a real work of art and lighting.


1638701518303.jpeg

Finally, a small house entirely made with a metal structure and lights, inside this house it is possible to enter but unfortunately there were some boys who had besieged it and I could not take pictures from the inside ... I think but I believe that from the outside it is already very beautiful.

CONCLUSION

I think that Christmas is expressed very well through brightness and colors, and my city: Forlì, this year has invested a lot of resources and made Christmas perfect.


1638701518289.jpeg

This is a photo of the Christmas tree that my girlfriend made, I want to put it because I think in the end it is important to share Christmas but also to have it inside us, inside our homes and our hearts.


Especially in this period where we are forced to stay away and cannot stay in contact, Christmas becomes an important moment for the spirit it brings.


I want to dedicate this post to all those who for some reason cannot celebrate Christmas with the people they love, I think it is a very bad thing and I hope that you will soon be able to hug your loved ones and your friends again.


oie_transparent.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency