This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

INTRODUCING MYSELF TO THE HIVE! @wild.monk

This is my introduction post to the Hive community.

Hello, Moin, Namaste,

1.Studies - Work

I am @wild.monk, a native of Hamburg, and I graduated as a cinematographer in Prague. During my studies, I had the privilege of studying with over 60 different nations. It was simply wonderful.
I discovered my preference for working with cameras when I was 14 years old. The same lenses and cameras still accompany me today. I got my first equipment from my grandfather. I still remember visiting him after school, and he taught me everything about exposure, settings, lenses and the importance of ISO, for example.

WILDMONK - PHOTOGRAPHER - #cinematographer.jpg

I was taught a lot about using digital mirror reflex cameras DSLR cameras during my time in the Czech Republic. I also learned to work with classic film cameras. Film super 16 mm, 35 mm and in theory I can also to work with 85 mm.
My subsidiary subjects were directing and film editing.

WILDMONK HIVE PHOTOGRAPHY, HAMBURG #WORLDPHOTOGRAPHY.jpeg

Today, I am often accompanied only by a small camera that fits easily into my jacket pocket. During my years of travelling through India, I always carried a lot of film and photographic equipment with me. The philosophy of photography for me is to capture the best moment in print. These moments also arise spontaneously through some and nature's influences. These are the places I like to photograph: nature or very unreal places like Delhi with the workers at the railway station...

STUDIO PHOTOGRAPHY CASTING ACTING GIRL MODELING.jpeg

I gained a lot of experimental experience while working in my studio in Hamburg. I like to do model photography and create casting portfolios for actors.
Here I can already show many international successes.
Films that won the Asian Film Festival Games in Roma. Since 2021 another film is going around the world, in which I also created the casting portfolio for the actor from Spain. The film was shot in 2020 in Asia during the Corona High period.
I always work closely with my old university in Prague.

BLACK & WHITE WILDMONK WORK.jpeg

2.Technology-Blockchain

I have the feeling that during the end of my studies in 2013 I heard the term Bitcoin for the first time. I definitely didn't notice it consciously. But I was all the more influenced by the idea of mining (being able to earn money on the internet). It really took off for me in 2016. I was looking for answers to what Binance, Coinbase, Nicehash and co. are. I also tried out Steemit early on, but then only stayed on APPICS for fun. Today I try to help others with my knowledge. Of course, I don't only have good experiences. I have already been scammed or hacked, and others can learn from these failures in order not to make the same mistakes.
At least you can share what you have learned, and you can listen to the experiences of others.

Since I've been living offline more than online, I wasn't really aware of the war with Justin Sun and the Witnesses and only found out later how historical it really was for the blockchain, so that it would actually be a good story and knowledge for a book.

I'm going to work on a YouTube channel just about blockchain on behalf of Telos (@HelloTelos) in the future and of course be much more active on HIVE as it's just a cool platform. Travel, photography and blockchain will be my topics.

BTC WILDMONK CRYPTO LIFE MINING.png

3.Travel

I am a very passionate traveler. After I finished school, I hitchhiked around the world. I have discovered 45 countries so far, and I have stopped counting because I hate counting these things. I love making friends and exploring the world through my lens. My first big adventure was in Bolivia and then India for 3 years. I hitchhiked through the Himalayas and then spent a lot of time in South India. I lived in TVM Thiruvananthapuram directly on the others side of the museum for 1 year. There is an animal park, and I woke up every morning to the roar of the tigers and the trumpet of the elephants.
India has a firm grip on me to this day, and it never ceases to fascinate me. However, I have to say that I am personally a bit conflicted, as I also found South America extremely cool. Well, I hope to travel more in the next few years and discover new horizons again.
Once in South America, I wanted to hitchhike from Trujilio to Mancora. All of a sudden, a guy with a big car stopped and gave me a lift. He immediately said he was going to Mancora, and I was very happy at first. I didn't know much Spanish at the time and communicated mainly with my hands and feet. He suddenly stopped in the middle of the desert, and I wondered why we were stopping all of a sudden. I thought maybe he was getting some cocaine out of the trunk or something. Or maybe he wanted to bury me, like in one of those movies in Las Vegas. He said, come help me. I got out of the car of course and instead of him being a criminal drug lord he just wanted my help to get the gas tangs out of the car to fill up the hammer. In the end, we were very good travelling companions, and before we arrived in Mancora we stayed with his family for a day and said hello to everyone there. It was a great adventure.

I don't know exactly how many kilometers in total I've hitchhiked, but to deflate the whole thing in South America for example, at least all the way up the Peruvian coast and back down again ;-)

That was one small story out of many that happened to me on the road when travelling. Traveling is always good to find out how much beautiful and helpful people there are.

My next goal for this year is to hike through the Pyrenees.
I'll be documenting everything via vlog and blog on Hive and I'm really looking forward to the start of the journey :-)

WildMonk Auge23.jpeg

WILDMONK BOLIVIA 2010.jpg

4.Art-Creative

I love to be into creative stuff. I like to make different things with coconuts or leather. Furthermore, I learned how to make leather bags in Manali India from a friend I met in Nepal. It is very important to make good templates to cut out the right pieces from the leather. It impressed me to watch my friend Essan making bags for shillums (Indian stone pipe) or laptop bags. After some time I took the opportunity to get a lot of leather and the right tools in Chennai, Tamil Nadu for a very reasonable purchase price. I think it was about 40 kg of leather for about 100 euros. I don't remember exactly. After that, my girlfriend at that time and I experimented a lot with the leather. We made big bags, small bags, bracelets and much more. Here in the pictures you can see some of my latest works.

WILDMONK LEATHER WORK .jpeg

In the mountains of the Himalayas, more precisely at Pokhara Lake, I met a cool freak from Mexico (Ivan), with whom I moved around for many months. During our travels, I learned the craft of coconuts. This means that you can grind the coconuts and break them into beautiful shapes. Then you drill a hole for a stone in the wood and attach the stone to the coconut piece. The whole thing is then only attached to the coconut wood piece with ropes. It is important not to use any glue.

COCONUT ART HANDMADE - WILDMONK.png

No matter how much I learned in India or Nepal the basic knowledge I got in South America, my journey though South America has influenced me. There you can see artists on almost every corner who have made many great things. Of course, I also tried to learn a lot there, especially about tying ropes.
I also like to play diabolo and started playing the guitar at an early age. Here on this picture I brought an Indian Veena back to Hamburg from one of my trips. Unfortunately, the instrument got a bit broken during the transport and the picture is rather a pose ;-)

WILDMONK VEENA.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my Introduce yourself post. I would be very happy about a comment and an upvote from you. See you next time with more articles, with more pictures and with some sparkling surprises.

See you around, your @wild.monk
ETH WildMonk Donations.png
Thank you for your support! :)
Keep following!