Workin up a Schedule

Why?

Well, a friend of mine, who I've never actually met other than I'm a fan of his. And I've talked with him enough over the last year or so to say I can call him a friend. @thelogicaldude posted the other day his content creation schedule. And he's cramming it full of 2 podcasts and 3 videos a week. To me that's crazy insane! I do admit that this was something I should've commited to my self earlier since I've been on my forced vacation.

3speak_calender.png

Which I'm kind of hoping I get to go back to work next month. I will find out on the 9th whether or not my heart is good enough that I dont need a defibrulator implanted or not. If not I'm back to trucking down the road. If I do then I'm looking at a hard carreer change.

Dont get me wrong. I havent been sitting around doing nothing. I've been studuying some Linux Sys admin stuff and am seriously considering going after some certs and getting something I can do right here in my home office/studio.

But either way I want to set up a content creation schedule that could still be adapted to my driving schedule if I get back in the truck. Honestly there isnt any reason I couldnt do it with the schedule I was doing previously.

What?

Currently I do Loud & Proud for 3 hours on Saturday evings/Sunday mornings UTC over at @mspwaves. That will probably never change, ever. We love the time slot and the audience seems to love the time slot.

But it's my other 2 podcasts that seem to suffer from my ADD. Decentracast was supposed to be a near daily show and it really could be. NTROradio is supposed to be a weekly show. But I've been rather nonchalant about getting both of these out on any kind of schedule.

So what I need to do is set up a daily schedule and keep to it. Over at Aureal they have the live rooms up and running. I've already set up a room (one of many that I have been testing over the last couple of weeks, lol). I'm going to go live in that room everyday 10am-12 noon EST. Monday - Friday. I might even go ahead and do Sundays as well. But Saturdays I need to take a break. Lol.

I'm sure that sometimes I may not do the full 2 hours and sometime I might do longer. Who knows. But I will be there doing it. Which on Tuesdays, the HiveChat day on Twitter I could be answering the questions live while I am recording or streaming.

As a side note on 8/24/21 I will be hosting HiveChat and will be streaming it in that room as I do it. So yeah. That s gonna be fun, lol.

One thing to note about the Aureal Live room

It is an "open" room. If you have a decent mic, and by decent I mean I can understand what you are saying. I will unmute you and you are free to talk with me if you wish. If you dont want to there is no pressure. I wont be recording anything and if I do it will be only on my end. ie for a podcast. Aureal doesnt use OBS Studio so all that I will have connected to the room is my mic and maybe a camera if I'm having a good hair day that day.

But the important thing I'm trying to do here is make connections with you and more people like me. And to prove that this technology is better than anything we have in use today.

Summary

So here is the schedule so far.

  • Sunday - Friday 10am daily live stream in my room on Aureal. As far as I understand you do not need a hive account to join or listen. But you do have to sign in to Aureal with at least a Google account. I think this is the link for the room. https://aureal.one/rooms-live/f43b839f-43e2-465b-acd9-0a73941531db
  • The live stream will be me talking mostly about using hive and trying to discover new ways to be decentralized.
  • Sundays and Mondays will be mostly me talking about and exploring new apps and behind the scenes content creation stuff.
  • On Tuesadays the topic will revolve around whatever is asked on HiveChat.
  • Wednesday will be the recording of Decentracast Podcast
  • Thursday will be the recording of NTROradio for a Friday morning delivery.
  • Friday's show will be me doing show prep for Loud & Proud the next day. Collecting stories and getting stuff put together in a proper shownotes page for the other two hosts.

So there you have it. That would be around 15 hours a week of the Bonehead if you are into that kind of thing, lol.

I look forward to seeing some of you in there and will be estatic if you are there. If I never see you there no big deal. I wont think any less of you for it. But either way it will be fun for me and thats why I'm really here. It's all about me, lol.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency