Inviting People to Join Hive | Can't Believe I Am Doing This Again

1.png

I died when Steemit died.

Not literally but figuratively, as reality hits me that doing this thing isn't profitable anymore. I have bills to pay, plans for the future, etc and I thought that I can do it for the longest time. I stopped writing for almost 2 years and trying to get back again and I am enjoying the process now even more.

Writing never left me in fact, I have created some drafts even when I went on hiatus. Stories that are written in our local dialect dreaming that one day they will be published again elsewhere.

Now since it is a new platform, new faces to interact with I decided that I want to give it another try to promote Hive. I was with @promo-mentors previously and the experience of helping new folks to navigate the previous platform is amazing.

One of the deciding factors that I considered is Filipino's are much aware now of the crypto-currency environment as it was before. Explaining bitcoin, ETH, and other altcoins isn't my forte and I might mess up on that if I touch this topic.

So what is the plan?

2.png

Initially, @romeskie and I discussed that we try to create some posts in our own Facebook account. I have used this image to generate interest in some of my friends as we all know, money is a great magnet to attract people. Out of my 316 friends on the said social media, I got 9 reactions and some comments.

244553368_1086032412225859_308748142307020116_n.jpg
The figures are not bad as I rarely use my Facebook. I am using discord most of the time or messenger so somehow I am not expecting that much.

After getting some responses and personal messages on how to do it I felt exhausted. The toll on explaining stuff and having a conversation for hours isn't really my thing. Glad that Rome assisted me and took over some of the inquiries and advised that we should create a group chat for potential on-boarders. Currently, they are drafting their introductory post, and this coming Saturday, we will have a webinar so that we can explain how Hive works in a gist, the community, and so on. Hopefully, they will find their place here as I believe that everyone with proper guidance has their own space here in Hive.

The current problem:

3.png

Hive in general has multiple users here in the Philippines, thanks to Splinterlands and Dcrops which is gaining attention lately. We love what we are seeing but getting sad at the same time because they are not aware that there's more than that Hive can offer to them. Our discord channel seems like a graveyard now as old people already left the server for good. ( We still try to win them back, and are positive that one day they will be back again.) We want to share the beauty of hive with some people on the gaming side and that is why I am also giving them subtle ideas about content creation as another way of earning here.

Our short term goal

4.png

Introduce Hive to folks and responsibly create contents that do add value to the platform. Then maybe we can do some activities again in the future we had some back then when we visited schools to promote the platform. Hopefully, we can do such, or even a small gathering if we are permitted to do it.

That is all for me right now, I am looking forward to Saturday to see what will happen next. Hive has been a great avenue for me to express myself freely and I hope that folks that will be on-board will be the same.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency