Hello Everyone! Introduction to myself and my Stop Motion projects

Hi everyone! I am really new to the whole blogging thing and probably would not even be here if @nuthman didn't literally set the whole thing up and hand me the laptop. But here I am! I will try to tell you a little bit about myself and what I do for fun.

He's telling me I should use giant text at the top.

Okay, so I didn't exactly get straight A grades in creative writing, but I will do my best. About me. Hmmmmmm...... Well, I will start with last year. I don't really put stuff that is too personal on the internet (maybe some day), but hopefully this is good enough!

So basically I started off last year making some dollmation videos when I was super bored in the pandemic. I had just gotten the new Billy Eilish Bad Guy doll and had the idea to make some fun videos on TikTok. They ended up becoming really popular so I kind just kept on doing them.

The set for the staircase scene where mecha godzilla is chasing them

After a while I started to get more elaborate with them. One day I was watching TV and I saw the Kong Vs Godzilla commercial and thought, oh wow!! I have got to do that one.

I made these mountains out of styrofoam and brown paper which I glued down with flour and water.

I managed to get the toys from Wal Mart if I remember right, and used other toys and props that I had from the Billie videos. I also borrowed a giant aircraft carrier toy from a friend which REALLY helped a lot.

I made this tent roof from popsicle sticks. All for a 2 second scene!!

This is for when they are standing on the deck watching the craziness outside.

So in my head I thought that this would be harder than the Billie dollmations, but I had no idea that it would take me so long. It was a lot harder than I thought! (So don't give me a hard time if you hate it hahaha)

There were so many small details in the trailer that I had to copy.

There's not a whole lot more to say about myself. I love making animations and trying to get better at it all the time. I hope that you'll come back and check out more of my stuff as I post it on here. Thanks for reading this, and I hope you enjoy my Godzilla vs Kong trailer doll parody!

Here's the whole video:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
100 Comments
Ecency